We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton breakfasts - no more for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warrington, UK
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Hampton breakfasts - no more for us”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Finally sick of plastic egg. Not this particular hotel's fault - we had a very warm welcome, the room was fine and when we asked about a fridge, one was brought up immediately. But we really do want a change for breakfast now.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you'll stop by again on your way back through the beautiful Eastern Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    141
    58
    27
    11
See reviews for
148
161
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Received a very warm welcome upon checking in. The room was great as well as the bed; the pillows were very soft/flat. The paperboy stopped in front of the hotel about 5 a.m. with his car stereo blaring at top volume, left his windows down, and went in to drop off the papers which took over 8 minutes. We called the front desk but no one answered. We were not the only guests awaken by the music. Breakfast was good with omelets, cinnamon rolls, fair coffee, and plenty of room to sit. The kitchen staff was great as they kept things clean and stocked. A guest spilled milk on the floor and it was cleaned within seconds of the mess being made.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3ETravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn and we appreciate your comments. We will speak to the paperboy immediately so that other guests will not be disturbed by his music!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night while on a road trip. My check-in at 6 p.m. was handled exceptionally well by the woman at the front desk. She was personable, informative, and efficient. Kudos to her. I would also like to give accolades to the woman serving up the breakfast in the morning. She was friendly and right on top of things.

My room was on the top floor nearest to the highway. The car noise was a constant in the room, but just as sort of a low white noise in the background. I didn't find it intrusive or disruptive. The roadside rooms are the odd numbered ones. Just ask for an even numbered room if you don't want to hear any traffic noise. My room was a standard king room and was smallish but adequate. I usually get a king studio suite but this hotel did not have suites. Nevertheless, I didn't feel too cramped, everything was clean and in good shape, and I had a nice peaceful overnight stay. I was heading northeast and decided not to drive the extra 30 or 40 minutes to Walla Walla, WA, and I have no regrets.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Great staff, good value.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for your great comments about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We're so glad that you decided to stay with us and not drive to Walla Walla and we hope we made a lifetime friend and guest with you. Thank you for staying with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a typical Hampton Inn....clean, modern, reasonably priced. No complaints....great comfortable mattress, fluffy white towels, ok breakfast. The people over us did rise early and were noisy but I guess that comes with the territory.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
The great thing about staying with Hampton Inns across America is that you can always count on staying in a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and we're glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and please hurry back to see us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area quite large, but items offered not great. The waffle batter was watered down and only one waffle iron which required a long wait. Not many places to stay in Pendleton, so for a stopping poor it works.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MWSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks for writing your comments on our Hampton Inn. It sounds like you had just a brief stopover in Pendleton and we would certainly invite you back to explore the many historical and cultural attractions that the area offers. Please travel safely and we hope you'll return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Front desk staff is very friendly and the rooms are super clean. Housekeeping was willing to provide anything we needed. Our room was on the roadside 3rd floor but very quiet. Nice to have 2-ply toilet paper. Felt comfortable to be able to take a bath for a change - no mold! Will stay here next time thru. The on-the-house hot breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmetAddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Pendleton. Our staff works very hard to make sure each guest is totally satisfied and it's very gratifying when we reach that goal. We'll look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean. This hotel is on par with the rest of the Hampton Inn brand. The breakfast area was kept stocked and clean as well. Indoor pool was nice on this hour summer day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BlakeI8193FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at our Hampton Inn. One of the great things about the Hampton brand is that you can always count on getting a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing