We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly, our new favorite!”

Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A classic steakhouse located in the heart of downtown Pendleton. A Pendleton Tradition since 1959. Virgil's at Cimmiyottis is commited to blessing our guests and community through impeccable food and legendary service. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best experience each and every time they visit us. We use only the freshest, finest quality ingredients. Join us for a delicious meal and great atmosphere! FAMOUS FOR STEAKS!
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly, our new favorite!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Warm western ambiance is "Classic Pendleton" the staff is very attentive and owner Jennifer loves and cares for her clientele. The scallops are my personal favorite and don't forget to try the chocolate torte... Love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    49
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at the Finest”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Once again Cimmiyotti's amazes us with great food, friendly staff. Jennifer is definitely the "hostess with mostest". As always the best steaks around. Thank you Jennifer and staff for a wonderful evening. We will be back soon.

P.S. the Virgil's Steak Oscar is a must try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 21TMC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a fun place to go”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We went on the Saturday of Round Up when things are a little crazy. Still the service and food were I excellent. The wait in the bar and the conversations with other patrons just added to the experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Pendleton”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been to Cimmiyottis many times and are never disappointed. The food is always amazing and the service is excellent ! Best steaks in Pendleton. Jennifer is always there to greet us and makes sure our dinning experience is excellent. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Upscale downtown dining”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The menu was varied, though on the expensive side. For some reason they set the air-conditioning to Arctic; so if you come in lightly dressed on a hot day, prepare to shiver. It was not bad overall, but it takes its cuisine and itself a little too seriously for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's also viewed

 

Been to Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing