We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food at reasonable prices”
Review of El Charrito

El Charrito
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
VICTORIA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We shared a Mexican plate and a little of wine. Total for the two of us not including tax and tip - $16.99

Service is average and could use a bit of improvement.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RITA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a good place for Mexican Food. The interior decor is bright and reminiscent of "south of the border". Food is good, portions ample and pricing is reasonable. Staff is polite, but lacking in personality. I recommend the #26 from the menu, with chicken. Overall, nothing surprising. It's pretty much what one would expect, however, the food quality is solid.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeppy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good, but the staff is awesome”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were going with the trip advisor recommendations of 2 higher rated mexican restaurants, but the hotel clerk suggested here. what a good decision! Pollo ranchero, the nights special was only $8.99. very good.
Best thing: waiters had constant laughter and jovial demeanor.
Shortcoming: chips pretty flavorless.
See past that and you'll be happy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Town!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great food, great drinks, great service! And the salsa......absolutely the BEST ever! They will even sell you a cup of salsa to take home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaSandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omak, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We weren't real hungry after long day on the road but did walk over from our Hotel. The menu is the typical Mexican fare at reasonable prices. The service was very friendly and efficient and the chips and salsa and water arrived almost as soon as we sat down. Excellent salsa and it was replenished. I had tacos and my wife Tortilla Soup which we enjoyed. Next time we are in Pendleton and have bigger appetite will try out some of the other offerings which looked good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Charrito also viewed

 

Been to El Charrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing