We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooster reveiw”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roosters

Roosters
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1996 we provide hand crafted comfort food for breakfast lunch and dinner. We are known for our homemade chicken noodle soup with homemade noodles. Our house made hashbrowns and buttermilk pancake recipe make our breakfasts unbeatable. Breakfast available until 3pm! Lunch/Dinner menus begin at 10am. Free beverage refills to-go to please the local and traveler alike. We look forward to serving you!
Pendleton, Oregon, United States
1 review
“rooster reveiw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

my friend and i eat here alot.we always get fast friendly service.food is excellant.staff is friendly and nice.menu has a great veriaty.and we like the way the breakfast lunch and dinner times over lap.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    150
    44
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
“Consistently A Great Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Roosters has a great combination of great food and service. What is more important is that this is what you get every time you go in, no hit and miss, just consistent quality food and service. One of my favorite places to go and enjoy a meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomwTownResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great servers, food good, clean place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoy have dinner at Rooster's the servers are good people, food is good and it's always clean. Servers seem to like what they do.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LET' ER BUCK AWESOME FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Bill and Carol and their staff are very friendly. The atmosphere is very much like family dining but with very professional service. The food is amazing home cooked style. You have to have the home made chicken soup.
Great dining experience the I like to revisit often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimMcFetridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“THAT'S a burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

After deciding 30-50 dollars for a steak dinner downtown was WAY more than we wanted to pay we followed advice and came here. There was a nice selection of choices but we both wanted a burger and chose a jalapeno one. When it arrived my husband made the above remark..great juicy burger with nice condiment. Very pleasant staff. and reasonably priced. Definitely made a great choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdgtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing