We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold food, long wait.”
Review of Joe's Fiesta

Joe's Fiesta
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in Pendleton
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cold food, long wait.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

To be honest we only usually go to one Mexican restaurant in town, but we will sometimes go here if we want to switch it up every now and then. Each time we have gone the food is always served cold. Not sure why that is because it's never super busy. This last time we went the waitress sat us down and never came back. I had to finally flag another waitress down and tell her we were ready to order. Not impressed with the food. The manager is always friendly though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“Not as good as others say”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was no where special at all!! Would not return ever. Nice service. Could be worse, but not much. Also the menu on here is not the same as what they offer. Bad choice for our lunch

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharpfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Amazing carne asada! We are traveling from Texas to Oregon and dying for a Mexican "fix". Had dinner there 8/14 on trip advisor reviews. We would eat there weekly if not passing through.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tecateBrenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, ID
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lived up to the reviews!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

On our way through Pendleton, we stopped here after deciding we didn't want to stop at two other places. This is a small place downtown with large portions of delicious food. Try the carne asada.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great surprise find for delicious food and superb service!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stopping the night in Pendleton on our way to the coast with two families I was a little hesitant about finding a solid choice for dinner. We stumbled upon Joe's Fiesta and it turned out to be a great experience. Really fantastic service across the board even with our kids. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The chips and salsas were fresh and plentiful. I had carne asada, which was probably the best I've had and was cooked perfectly. Prices were very reasonable as well. This is not exotic Southwest/Mexican food, but is just really good home style cooking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsVisual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing