We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Traditions

Traditions
Ranked #35 of 79 Restaurants in Pendleton
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: At Traditions, great food is, well, a tradition! Our extensive selections include wood-fired pizza, custom grilled meats, and the freshest ingredients in all of our side dishes and desserts. OPEN DAILY. MENU SERVICE Breakfast Menu Service: Mon-Fri • 7am-10:30am Lunch Menu Service: Mon-Fri • 11am-2pm BUFFETS Dinner Buffet: 4pm-9pm Breakfast Buffet: Sat-Sun • 7am-9am Brunch Buffet: Sat-Sun • 9am-3pm We are proud that all of our salmon we serve here are tribal fish. Our Columbia River salmon is from Wolf Song Fisheries & our Keta salmon is from Nisqually Seafood run by the Nisqually tribe.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had dinner one night in the buffet. It had a wide range of quality food. The meat offered included steak, chops, chicken, etc. side dishes were numerous and well prepared. The fruits and desserts were also impressive. I have been to many buffets in Las Vegas, but none any better than this one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 584Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Traditions, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Larry,

I am so happy to hear that you feel Tradition Buffet can stand up to the casino's in Las Vegas. We certainly strive to provide the best products we can at reasonable prices. I am glad that is what you found during your visit. I hope you will come back to see us again in the future.

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    29
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson County, OR
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it. Nice find.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice to have reasonably good food in this area. It is located just outside Pendleton in the Wild Horse Casino Complex. Line was long but there was no wait since we were able to sit outside. Service was good, particularly for a buffet. Lots of seafood including three types of crab, mussels, two clam dishes, etc. Unfortunately the King Crab was inedible due to the high salt amount. Oysters seemed fresh, mussels were excellent and enjoyed the steamer clams as well. Skimpy on the salad bar part however suspect that most people were there to overeat the crustacea. Drinks were average. Price was high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Traditions, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your experience at the Seafood Buffet. We have heard a few complaints on the salt content of the King Crab. We are working with our supplier on that issue as we speak. I am sure you know that King Crab comes from Alaska so in order to get the crab to us quickly and as fresh as possible, it is packaged in salt water. As I said, we are working on getting this issue solved. I hope you will come back and try the buffet again. Your reviews are very helpful towards providing the best experience we can!

Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good for a small buffet”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had lunch at the buffet on a Saturday. The buffet is kind of small--so there aren't tons of choices. The food I tasted was all o.k. Nothing stood out as being exceptionally good or bad. They give a senior discount for 50+. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Traditions, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Terri,

Thank you for reviewing Traditions Buffet. We strive to have a large enough variety to please our guests without putting out too much and being wasteful. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return again soon!

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Typical casino food. Lobsters were a little tough. Price was less than other casinoes and had a senior discount.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Traditions, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Larry,

I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Senor Discount at Traditions Buffet. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Variety, so so quality”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Variety was good, staff very helpfu,l but the quality of many food items were not lacking. I thought the salmon and shrimp were of poor quality, but the crab was excellent. Some items were overcooked. Overall I didn't think the experience worth the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Chef at Traditions, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We’re glad to hear that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the crab! We work hard to ensure a good variety of dishes to suit all tastes. We apologize that the quality of some items was not to your satisfaction. We work every day to improve our quality and presentation, and have made leaps and bounds just in the past few months in improving the quality of Traditions Buffet. We would love to see you back and give you the experience that Wildhorse is known for!

Alyssa Litchfield
Buffet Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Traditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing