We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if desperate”
Review of Motel 6 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Only if desperate”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was one of the worst Motel 6's that we have been to. They charge $2.99 extra for wifi. There are holes from age in the curtains. The two beds are pushed against the walls so it is very hard for two people to sleep in each bed. The carpet was dirty. There is no bathtub, only a shower. The beds are old and saggy. Stay anywhere else but here. All rooms have outside entrances.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PlayfulPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
29
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The room was hot and stuffy the centeral ac was not turned on. when we complained thay said we should open the door and window. that didn't help so we had a very unplesent night sleep. and in the morning we found the refer didn't work and our food had gone bad. I would never stay there again, and would say you shouldn't eather.

Room Tip: stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We arrived mid afternoon. Two people that work there were sitting out on the stoop having a cigarette. One gal had on her Motel 6 shirt and looked professional, the other gal looked like she just got out of bed, wrinkled stained pants and a shirt with no sleeves and really big arm holes, so big that you could see her bra. I would not have thought that she worked there. Check in was quick and I got my room with 2 beds, ground floor, non smoking, but they shut off their air conditioning I guess at the beginning of October. We really needed to have cooler air, so we opened the window as my husband was hit with a bit of a flu, well there was a big hole in the screen and we had a ton of bugs that came in the room, so we had to shut the window. I did turn on the fan to at least circulate the air. The buildings are in dire need of a freshen up and the carpets need to be pulled out and replaced as do the blankets on the bed. It was not horrifying, but they need to coach their staff on more professionalism and a more professional appearance. It is kind of noisy, but it backs up to the freeway, so what can you do? I had a free voucher (due to bad experience in Winnemucca) but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calequestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

There wasn't anything especially good or bad about this Motel 6. It's just what I expected from a Motel 6; an affordable no frills room that is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Select rooms are quiet, away from traffic. Good for the price and what Motel 6 is all about. Staff pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia county
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2010

cleaner than a more expensive motel I stayed at the night before but noisy. Kids, cars, people yelling in the parking lot, I should have slept in my car on a side road.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaverss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astoria oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

hair all over the bathroom,yuck,carpet nasty, I killed 7 spiders & left all bitten up, I told front desk about it,they said sorry. Im not impressed at all.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkaseltzerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
587 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton

Property: Motel 6 Pendleton
Address: 325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4126
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton OR is conveniently located off I-84 at SE 3rd Dr. Dining and shops are nearby. Pendleton's Underground Tours are less than 1 mile. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pendleton
Pendleton Motel 6
Pendleton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing