We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Motel 6 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

While traveling with my 2 dogs across country we stopped in on a very rainy night. The staff was courteous and met all my requests. I was very pleasantly surprised by a newly remodeled room that was both clean and comfortable. Flat screen TV, new bathroom fixtures, and no smelly carpet were just some of the highlights. I highly recommend this hotel if needing a room in Pendleton, Oregon area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
30
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We stopped unplanned after two terrible nights in another motel. It is critical to us that our dogs are welcome. The room was quiet, nice and spotlessly clean. The bed comfortable. For the price it could not be beat..just wish restaurant was closer. We would absolutely stay again when just tpo tired to make it home safely.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jopeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

From the minute we checked in we were greeted and the woman was so helpful! My son wasn't feeling well and we had a can of soup but no can opener and she let me borrow one and helped me figure out a bowl and everything for him. While I was out getting some other stuff she called the room to check on him and see that everything was ok. She out did any experience I have ever had at a Motel 6 and on top of it our room was upgraded and beautiful! AND for only $40 it was BEYOND worth it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilqtpy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Pendleton seems to be as far as I get on my trips to Salt Lake City from Canada. Just east of the town is a hill where there is parked four or five hotel/motel chains - everything from the Holiday Inn Express to Motel Six. I haven't stayed at this Motel Six for maybe a couple of years, preferring to pay the extra bucks for a little better. But this time I had my dog with me. The nice thing about this motel is there are ground floor units right outside the parking lot, which means you can park in front of your room (important if you have an expensive bike on a car rack) and it makes it real easy if you have a dog. And the area has a well lit grass strip that runs around the building - so a pet owner's paradise. The down side is that the rooms leaned toward the flophouse variety. But things have definitely changed. The rooms have all new decor, with flat screens and Ikea beachwood chairs, above counter sinks, and the like. The ratty old carpets have been replaced with a kind of dark bamboo pattern vinyl, which of course is much more sanitary - and I think they have replaced the mattresses. Remember, this is only $40.00 a night, so a pretty great deal. They have wireless, and microwaves and bar fridges, but you pay for these little extras, unless you can sweet talk the person behind the front desk into including them. Cowboy coffee in the 'lobby' in the morning - the lobby being an covered area outside the lobby. There is a Starbucks in the Safeway in town just off the freeway (the lady barista would not hand over my cappuccino without a lid, insisting it was regulation, but that's another story). Anyway, this Motel Six is a great place to overnight - beats the front seat in a rest stop any day!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 for one night while moving across the US. We found it to be clean & quiet, and our room was newly remodeled. It had brand new wood floors, fresh paint and contemporary furnishings. They are also pet friendly which is a major plus. The only downside is that it's a little bit of drive to get to a decent restaurant. Other than that, we'd stay here again if we find ourselves in Pendleton.

Room Tip: There is plenty of parking behind the hotel for RV's or moving vans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BChamp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

This is an average motel 6. We have stayed twice and found it a good value. After a long day of driving the beds were surprisingly comfortable. The air worked almost too well. Only negative point is that parts of the motel are under construction through the rest of the year. There is a sign at the main desk but it would have been helpful to know this before making a reservation. It turned out fine for us as the work finished at 6 and started after 8 in the morning. We were long gone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvanwietingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Pretty clean for the price. Hotel is right next to freeway and AC was broken. Too loud to open window so sleeping was hot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaStarSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
599 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
487 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton

Property: Motel 6 Pendleton
Address: 325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4126
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton OR is conveniently located off I-84 at SE 3rd Dr. Dining and shops are nearby. Pendleton's Underground Tours are less than 1 mile. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pendleton
Pendleton Motel 6
Pendleton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing