We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Pendleton
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Pendleton OR(Pendleton)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pendleton(Pendleton)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rugged Country Lodge(Pendleton)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
18
34
28
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
34
28
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbring your own shampoobathroom fixtureschannel selectionminute drivenice surpriseshower headthe wi fioutdoor poolnext morningwould stay here againcomfortable bedvinylpetflooringchainsafewayaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My room shared a door with the room next door. It was fine as long as there was no one there. At about 10:00 someone came to that room and it was like he/she was watching tv in my room. I count even hear him/her brushing his/her teeth. Not a pleasant experience after 10 hours of driving.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed 1 night in early May 2014. The motel was a nice surprise - close to the interstate - friendly front desk and a great price. The room was very clean and tidy - the beds were comfortable and quiet and we had a great sleep. Not much for breakfast but coffee but restaurants are close by - it is a small drive into the downtown area- had a great Chinese dinner at the only Chinese restaurant in town!! The motel is pet friendly - which is great if you are traveling with pets. We would stay again if we were passing that way in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePearl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had an unexpected break down while on vacation and chose this motel because of the price. Walked in and had a room for the night but had to wait until 3:30 to get the keys. That wasn't a problem. Went around town until the room was ready. Got back there to get the keys and found out the room was ready when we first arrived. That was disappointing. Went to our room on the second floor and found it to be okay. The chairs in the room were so uncomfortable to sit in that my husband went to the pick up for a camp chair. This was a bare bones room. No small fridge, no microwave or coffee maker. There were other issues with the room.
We would not stay in the motel again, sorry to say. We have stayed in them in the years past and they were better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed overnight at this Motel 6 while traveling to Washington. The property layout is not very convenient if you are carrying a lot of personal belongings and have a room on the second floor in the middle of the motel. The room itself was small, which was not a surprise, but the walls were ridiculously thin and from what I could tell our room was connected to the next room's bathroom. A few times I thought they people next door were trying to access our room through that adjoining door, but then I realized it was just the door jiggling when they would go in and out. We unfortunately had a very loud person staying next to us and our rabbit was not happy with the noise level. Luckily, we could not hear any noise from outside even with a room in front of the pool.

The only real pros to this place was that the room was clean and the location was easy to access. Overall, I would not recommend this place for anything more than one night or not at all if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or heavy personal belongings, ask for a room on the first floor. The second floor rooms are not conveniently placed on the property. The floors aren't carpeted, so I imagine that upstairs noise will likely be an issue for anyone staying on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrystalMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location of this motel is great. Right off the interstate, good rate and clean rooms and the beds aren't to bad .This is not a fancy motel but works for a break from driving. Jenny at the front desk was so nice and very helpful. There is a restaurant next door. They have an outdoors swim pool, laundry room for your use and vending machine. Good hot strong coffee in the lobby in the morning. I will stay here again because of the value and location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thump57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews