We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
20
36
31
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
36
31
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews channel selection minute drive shower head outdoor pool would stay here again comfortable bed pet kleenex safeway accommodations tub
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my dad are traveling from Oregon to Missouri we stopped here cuz it look like a nice little place was very impressed clean people were very friendly would stay here again restaurant right next door made it very easy to stay here plenty of parking the people here or go out of their way to make sure everything is right

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We thought the room looked clean. We didn't bother to peel back the bed blankets until the early morning hours because it was so warm in the room. When we did, we found this little surprise (see the photos.) The maid obviously didn't change the bed sheets, or else she wiped her butt on our bed. My wife gave it the smell test. It's poo. This is so gross! Stay here only if you like poo on your bedsheets.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AME0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Stopped in with pooch on the way through Oregon. Free Wi-Fi, no pet fee and because I had a late conference call, no fee extended late check out. Pat was super friendly and even brought me an ashtray after she called to verify everything was ship-shape. Nice clean place and quiet.

Room Tip: we faced the highway and it was still quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Typical Motel 6. Room was clean.

Surprised with just a large shower and no tub but it was fine.

NO FREE WiFi! The other Motel 6 on this trip waived the fee if you had a room.

One bed which was fine except it was pushed up against the wall. A bit tough with 2 people.

Free ice and coffee in the AM appreciated. Dog area had nice grass.

Have never entered or exited a building open to the public with their main door (into the lobby) opening out to go in and opening towards you to go out. Isn’t this against the fire code in OR? It is in nearly every state!

Pleasant employees.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hollorageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stopped here en route for business. It is close to highway and lower priced. Room was not too well maintained. Accommodations are lower level and typical of motel 6 that has not been updated for a while.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor_Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews