We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pendleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved our stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We had a suite and it was the way we expected: Clean, quiet with good bed. We had the package stay and play golf and it was a good price. The check in was fast an efficient and we cold park our car very close. To the entrance door. We did not stay at the tower, that was a big plus for us, because we prefer the main flor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brasileira208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Our courtyard rooms do offer several advantages based upon preference and also help us to offer a more economical price point. I hope you can get away for another “stay and play” soon.

All the best,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    138
    54
    23
    23
See reviews for
96
155
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hansville, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a great hotel with wonderful staff and great rooms. Second stay for us in the last 60 days. Great value with a round of golf. We had dinner in the Plateau which is the resorts fine dining room. The staff greeted us with a warm welcome and prompt service. Food was outstanding and we would highly recommend the hotel and dining. The golf course was in very good condition, not busy so we were able to complete 18 holes in three hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for the repeat patronage Jerry! I hope that you are familiar with our golf packages. Whether you only have time for one round or you want to make it a golf-athon weekend, our packages offer “Great Value!”

Thanks again,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A long overdue visit with friends from the area was needed and they needed to stay close. So we decided on a stay vaca for them, but out of town...after looking at several options we decided on Wildhorse. It was perfect for everyone. The food was excellent in all three of the locations we visited within the casino. We were in a tower room with a beautiful view both morning and night. The staff was excellent, very respectful and prompt. None of us are big gamblers, but with the incentive to reduce our bill by 10%, we signed up for a Wild Card and actually had a fun time gambling. All of us came away winners!

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter what side of the towers you are on, both have excellent views. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loryship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Sounds like a great “Stay-cation” for you and your friends! I can’t promise that Lady Luck will always be so generous - but the great food, excellent staff, and the “beautiful view” will be ready and waiting for your next get together.

Sincerely,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We decided at the last minute to drive to Pendleton to the WIldhorse Resort and Casino on Labor Day. Naturally, they were booked for the weekend but were able to accommodate us on Friday night but not Saturday night. So I booked for Friday and we headed down. It is about a 3 1/2 hour drive from Spokane. We were checked in promptly and courteously and got on the cancellation list for Sat. night with the understanding if we got a room it probably wouldn't be in the new section. Well, happy surprise - I checked the desk in the morning and we got to stay in our tower room with no increase in rate for Saturday night. Our Tower room was just gorgeous - a wonderful view of the mountains in the distance and the big sky, The room itself blew me away - we stay at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, and honestly, this was nicer with more amenities. Great bed and bathroom, nice TV and big console with coffee and fridge.
The casino was fun and affordable for the smaller player. Many slots at the lower denominations. Be sure to join Club Wild, maybe before you check in, as you get a 10% discount off your room, and many nice drawings, emails and perks. My husband loved the $3 blackjack limit and played happily off and on all day. Met some great people, everyone is so friendly.
I thought the food in the bar was great - it's a little loud for us but the younger crowd was having a terrific time. - the buffet, okay, not terrific but certainly well worth the price. Breakfast is a definite go there, as you get a lot for your money.
There are places to walk so bring your walking shoes - I walked down to the RV park, not far, and it is super nice. We aren't golfers but you can check some of the other reviews about that.
We didn't go the movies, but the Cineplex looks beautiful, and is accessible by a hallway off the casino. Pool and hot tub are nice and clean. There is an outdoor firepit and next time we plan to bring our sweats and sit out for awhile.
All in all, a very nice, well-planned resort in kind of an unexpected location - you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: The lower rooms are older but much less money. I have only been there once so we booked a new Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Wow, What a great review! I’m so glad that you noticed the extra features that were planned into our new tower rooms. As a transplant from Vegas myself, I like to say that we are better than Vegas because we are a local’s casino that thrives on return business. We distinguish ourselves through our “great hospitality.” Come again soon!

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Wildhorse Casino just outside Pendleton, Oregon is well worth a visit for a short layover or a fun weekend.
The casino is large with a generous no smoking section and the food with the exception of the buffet is wonderful. The fine dining restaurant boasts great food and excellent service. The menu is short but eclectic and features a whiskey steak that you will want to come back for. A nice touch is the choice of a large or small portion. The buffet on the other hand is truly awful.
You can stay in the Tower or the older hotel section but your best bet is the Tower. Very modern, nicely decorated and features amenities typical of a top rated hotel. The older hotel section shows its age.
All in all this is a great place to spend a few days and if you are inclined to golf you have a great course just a few steps away.

Room Tip: If you don't mind spending a few extra dollars stay in the Tower and opt for the in-room breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks so much for your honest and thorough review John! We do offer several dining and lodging options to suit multiple price points and preferences. We try to have something for everyone.

Thanks again,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

An excellent place near Pendleton. Room-suites in the tower are great and spacious.
We enjoyed the short stay on our road trip through the region. We had a fantastic two
room suite with a massive bathroom.... very nice.

Room Tip: ask for the tower suites.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I certainly appreciate the positive feedback. I hope you can visit us again soon.

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at the new Tower in Hotel non smoking room Rooms are big and well Designed. I as a woman would like to see side mirror on wall so I could see the back of my hair when curling it.I have stayed at Hotels that have this..

Room Tip: Prepare to pay extra if your a non smoker like me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234567544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and suggestion.

I really believe that Wildhorse Resort & Casino offers an experience that is “Fun for All!” I will look into your mirror suggestion right away.

Thanks again,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
6.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildhorse Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Property: Wildhorse Resort & Casino
Address: 46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801-6043
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildhorse Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expanded in the fall of 2011, the 10 story hotel offers rooms and suites, indoor pool and sauna, fitness center and business center. Adjoining to the hotel is a full Las Vegas style casino, 7 restaurants, a 5 screen cineplex, video arcade, Children's Entertainment Center and conference center. On the resort grounds: a 18-hole championship golf course, a RV Park, a Tipi Village and a world-class Tribal museum. 5 miles east of Pendleton, Oregon at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Just off I-84 at exit 216. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildhorse Resort And Casino
Wildhorse Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing