We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but slow”
Review of Sisters Cafe

Sisters Cafe
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious but slow”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I think the service was only a bit slow because the menu items were quite ambitious for one person to achieve while also running the coffee machine and cash desk. The food itself was worth the wait, and the setting was nice. It was 38* outside and about 37* inside, so kudos to the waitress for being so cheerful and nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlodynCymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“30 minute wait for a sandwich”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I hope the food was good here but we did not wait around to find out. We visited about 2 PM on a Sunday in June. There did not appear to be anyone waiting. We were directed to menus and about 10 minutes later, a very nice server asked for our order. After we ordered, she informed us that it would be at least 25 - 30 minutes for our simple order.

Advice: inform customers when they enter the shop ( or place a sign) that food takes half an hour after the order is placed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Visit the Sisters”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stopped in downtown Pendleton and were looking for sandwiches and drinks. The Sisters Coffee Shop attracted us because it was on a corner that had good views of the street, and was in an old building. The sandwiches that we ordered took awhile to come, but were nicely done and large servings. Everyone there was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in Pendleton”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great food and coffee, (delicious crepes) nice atmosphere, the staff remembers me every time Im passing thru town

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“3rd strike and they are out!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here two other times. Both times were not very good. One was in the summer and it was about 85degrees outside and about 90 degrees inside!! The second time was worse. My sandwich was not very much food and tasted stale. I decided to give them one last chance. EPIC FAIL!!!! I was he only one in there and the workers were nice but were not that helpful and it was expensive for a sandwich!!! I ate about a quarter of the sandwich and threw the rest of it away it was terrible. I would not recommend this place. I tried three times and they failed and furthermore I have yet to hear anything good about this place from anyone else.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pentukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sisters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing