We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - As Pictured - Awesome Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped here just overnight and almost felt sad to go - the family running the hotel, Surya and Andrea Das were so welcoming and friendly. The rooms were immaculate, exactly as pictured and newly renovated/updated. They are in the process of adding a restaurant and small healthy grocery store next year so this place will only get better and better! We will be sure to go back to Pendleton and stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's right downtown across the street from a cool venue (forgot it's name). We had a friend get too drunk and had to spend the night with us. They brought us a second bed in the middle of the night.

The room was clean, nice, and roomy. They recommended the Rainbow Cafe for breakfast.Don't go there unless you have tons of time. Our food took an hour and a half to get to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I wasn't sure just how nice this place would be, it gets mixed ratings. It deserves good to excellent ratings. There is an obvious pride of ownership that is evident by just visiting with one of the owners when checking in. I would stay here anytime and highly recommend it for anyone traveling to Pendleton. The rooms have been remodeled with new carpets, which are kept clean, and the rest of the amenities in the room are just as nice. It's in the heart of downtown Pendleton with all of its pleasant and unique shops, great, historical dining and bars as well as a general nice walkability.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment you walk into the office you are greeted with genuinely happy people and positive vibes. They care about pleasing you and making your stay enjoyable. Stay here and be happy! The rooms have been updated - new beds, linens, carpets. They said they'll be getting new flat screen TVs and renovating the bathrooms in the next few months. Continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaronson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was worried because the building is constructed out of blocks, and from the outside, the curtains look oddly bunched up in each unit. This turned out to be because there are new heaters/AC machines, and the curtains on that side of the window are too long. But the room itself was very clean, nicely made up, and spacious. There is a basic continental breakfast available, and that area was also very clean, and the Innkeeper couldn't have been nicer. The location is awesome. The only bothersome detail was our neighbor in the next unit: since the cars are parked just outside of the rooms, his car was right outside our door, and several times in the night he felt the need to turn his car alarm on and off, (the kind with the horn honk each time) without actually going anywhere, but it kept waking us up with a loud honk multiple times throughout the night. But the hotel itself was charming. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreshAirOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton

Address: 105 SE Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2230 (Formerly Howard Johnson Pendleton)
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marigold Hotel Downtown Pendleton offers excellent service without the high price. Come stay in one of our Upgraded rooms. New Beds, Bedding and furnishings, AC/Heater, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Microwave and Refrigerator. We are located right downtown Pendleton and are walkable to all Pendleton has to offer. Try Fattonies Italian Restaurant and Steakhouse right on our property or walk to other great Restaurants like Prodigal Son, Hamley's, Great Pacific, Cimmiyoti's, and Rainbow Cafe to name a few. Walking distance to the Pendleton underground tours, the Umatilla River, the Pendleton Art Center, near The Woolen Mills, and the Rodeo Fairgrounds and Pendleton Convention Center. After a long drive why not stay where you can stretch your legs and enjoy your evening in Pendleton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing