We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School Kind Of Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Diner

Main Street Diner
Ranked #38 of 79 Restaurants in Pendleton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our building is listed on the US National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1896, the exposed brick walls and tall, open storefront add charm and color to this quaint and rustic building. The building is part of the Pendleton Historic self-guided tour as well as on the route of the Pendleton Underground tour. It was restored to original condition in 2003.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old School Kind Of Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've been to the Main Street Diner twice now and the food was awesome both times. I do not know about other menu items but both times I had breakfast there it was great food. I thought it reminded me of the restaurants my grandma and grandpa would take me when I was little. No over the top prices on food that tastes like it was cooked on an assembly line, just homemade tasting breakfast for reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melhug68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    26
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanfield, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still has great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I just visited the Main Street Diner over the weekend for the first time since summer, it is still beyond amazing! Absolutely loved the breakfast I was served! The service was great and friendly! The restaurant was clean and still had all the great memorabilia! Definitely will be going back more often from now on!

Helpful?
4 Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stopped by the Main Street Diner for coffee and breakfast this morning. Must say the serving staff was great, my coffee cup stayed full. If you are looking for good food done fast this is the place. I would highly recommend this diner to anyone visiting the city looking for good food and a fun time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimboportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I meet each week with friernds at this diner. The service and food make a nice meal with frriends a wellcome start of a day. The staffs' service and friendliness can take a ordiary day and make it a great day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Love the atmosphere. The wait staff was very friendly and always kept the coffee coming. The cook was definitely great, hashbrowns served crisp, eggs were perfect and delicious bacon. Will return here anytime. Best place in Pendleton.

Helpful?
1 Thank hoytmcewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing