We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cozy in Winterland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Warm and cozy in Winterland”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were driving through the town and decided to stop for overnight stay. First we went to local stake house Hamleys In downtown.
Girl who was waiting on us recommended us Americas best value inn just 1 block from there
We were surprised how cutely decorated and well lighted this hotel was.
That day was freezing cold but office was very warm and welcoming with nice fire place.
Girl at the desk was kind with pleasant manners and offered us AAA discount.
Our room was updated with brand new TV, nice bedding very clean and cozy. Hit was working excellent.
Breakfast in the morning was more then basic continental.
They also had free WI- FI.
I will come back to this hotel and recommend it to all!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spierfamilytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
27
27
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We arrived late at night passing through on a road trip and got an upgraded room for the standard price. The location was great and easy to find, right down town. Parking was adequate and I noticed each car in the lot was decent and newish. Sorry to be judgmental, but this is a sign that the place is not a total dive, and it was true. A cheap hotel like this in a down town type of location could commonly be a nasty slum of a sketchy hotel. This was NOT. It was super clean, like abnormally clean. The bed was comfortable and the room well laid out and quiet, . Had a great rest here. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely pathetic. I ate a banana as it was the only appetizing choice. Overall, this is one of the best values I have ever experienced for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebrightoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Was dismayed to see the bad review. Our room was clean, bed comfortable. The price was great. Front desk was great!! Very helpful with suggestions for dining and great river walk. When we expressed we would be through a lot due to son relocating to Seattle, manager said he would beat any rate offered on line. The only drawback was parking is a little cramped but for the price we are staying in Nov & Dec.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area ! We will continue to improve the parking lot issued you addressed.
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We were initially impressed by the exterior appearance; however, our room was very cold when we arrived (even though we'd reserved ahead of time). The wall heater's low fan did not work, and it was very loud on high so after warming the room, we turned it off for the night. Unfortunately, as our room was next to the stairs going to the second level, there was a lot of noise from cars and other travelers. The room was pretty clean, but we had two pretty big spiders on the ceiling. We got rid of those, but had two more in the morning. Beds were fine (double queen), and restroom/shower was good. The breakfast offered the next morning was really disappointing. Coffee was awful, with only powdered creamer to try to make it better. We headed to Starbucks right away. The location downtown was close to restaurants (we walked to a brew pub...great food), and the young woman on the evening desk was really helpful in pointing out how to get to each. Overall, a bit below average experience, but price was okay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatPatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write the review,please be assured we do take any issues very seriously,would request you to please point out any issue when you check in and during the stay ,as we record all information,guests gives to the front desk,during you stay ,looks like due to your busy schedule ,you must have forgotten to inform any of our staff,or we would have immedetly taken care of any and all issues,can you please inform us from your receipt which room you stayed in,as we been sold out last few days ,and our manitenenece manager has checked all of our rooms,which have new ac's and checked all heat and cold,and all are working without any noise and all heat is working,in fact we were told by visitng guest our lobby and rooms ar every warm,we apolozise for any inconvenience and would like to offer a discounted rate for your future stay,we strive to do our best,our crew takes pride in what they do and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, please be our guest again an dgive us another oppurtunity whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!

Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnelly, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Last minute trip to Wildhorse Casino but didn't want to pay their prices for a room. Found this one and was unsure about where it was but the price was worth a chance. Was very easy to find from casino, desk people were wonderful, very clean and quiet. Will go back without even thinking twice.

Room Tip: Go bottom floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a recent road trip. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, and the downtown location was a short walk from a number of restaurants. We will stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was comfortable and clean. It was nothing fancy but it was a great deal. Our only complaint was that the bed was too hard. It was quiet and had a safe, good location in the center of town. We would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowercat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
714 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Pendleton OR
Travelodge Pendleton OR
#9 of 17 in Pendleton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Address: 201 SW Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801-2107
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, your premier choice for the Pendleton Downtown Core, where the historic west blends harmoniously with the picturesque landscape. Our beautiful two story hotel offers 47 spacious clean guest rooms with a variety of room styles. The front desk is staffed and available 24 hours a day to better serve all of your needs. Our staff is trained to make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Our rooms are 100 percent smoke-free. All guest rooms are equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat screen TV, cable TV with HBO channels, hairdryer, clock radio, iron, ironing board, and free local calls. Pets are allowed, charges and restrictions apply. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast served from 6:30am-9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool (open from April/May to October). Take advantage of the convenience of our onsite guest laundry facility and our meeting room which accommodates up to 10 people. Our convenient location in the downtown core of the rich western theme town of Pendleton offers 16 restaurants within a 6 block radius of our hotel. Downtown specialty stores and historical landmarks are nearby. Enjoy the River Walk along the Umatilla River which runs straight through the Pendleton downtown area. Entry to the paved and illuminated walkway is just steps from our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing