We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean well presented hotel with fantastically helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean well presented hotel with fantastically helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are well presented and very clean if not of top modern quality. Everything was of good quality including breakfast. The staff on arrival sorted a glitch in hotels.com booking quickly and helpfully then used their local knowledge to send me to a great ew restaurant. I was very pleased with the service indeed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We greatly appreciate for choosing us and your stay with us,also appreciate you acknowlwding our beast efforts,it really menas a lot.
Please be our guest again when ever you are travelling and passing through the area or visiting the area.
Once again thank you for your valuable time to write a great review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
26
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asotin, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

In February my company booked me into the hotel for the first time, I was pretty apprehensive as I'd been to this property under a prior ownership to inspect it and was far from impressed. I was actually pleasantly surprised, it appeared clean and had good internet. Then in March they booked me there again, when I got into the room I noticed the toilet seat was up, but figured since it looked like the room had been cleaned the maid had forgotten to put it down, so no big deal.

I brought my work and suitcase in from the car, and sat on the bed till almost midnight working on reports. When it was time to bed down I pulled the bedspread down and what did I find? Blood, smears of blood across where the shoulders would be on the sheets. OHHHH YUCK! I called the desk and said, that this would not do, the desk clerk brought me sheets and I pointed, look. He walked over, didn't say a word looked and pulled the sheets off the bed. I put the sheets on the bed, but the blood had soaked through in specks all over the mattress pad. To say the least I was grossed out, I just couldn't sleep that way so went out to the car grabbed a pillow and my travel blanket and curled up at the end of the bed. In the morning the young woman at the front desk listened to my complaint and I left. She was sorry about it and said she would look.

The more I though about it I finally wrote to the franchise, this was bio hazard and really should be looked into. The complaint was forwarded back to the owner who called me, he was very pleasant, we will refund the company and give you a free nights stay he said. I though it was very nice and a excellent way to handle this unpleasant situation. After all accidents happen.

It was great till I got back to my office and there was a email from the same person. Apparently they record what you say in the office as he referenced my February comments verbatim and then essentially accused me of lying and making the mess on the sheets myself with coffee. Saying that the night clerk said, the room was well used (if your luggage & work on the desk & table mean well used) he also said I had a cup of freshly brewed coffee setting on the bed?? Funny thing, I don't drink coffee, never have & never will. The email was beyond rude and of such poor customer service that I responded telling him I'd advised the company of the refund and to not worry about the free stay I would not be back and was advising the company to no longer use their hotel for lodging. I'll go down the street to the Travelodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwistedToyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wasn't sure about staying at this hotel but we were shown a couple rooms and chose a upper floor which proved to work out very well. This is obviously a older property but has been updated and we had comfortable King size bed, microwave, refrigerator, new TV, and was very clean. We would have done better on the rate by booking on line as Expedia showed a $40 rate but when we checked in we were first quoted $69 then it came down to $59. Breakfast is in a compact space and nothing special but did have waffles and cold cereal. The rooms are very quiet and you can get a good sleep here and is worth checking out especially if you are traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We greatly appreciate for choosing us and your stay with us,also appreciate you acknowlwding our beast efforts,it really menas a lot.
Please be our guest again when ever you are travelling and passing through the area or visiting the area.
Once again thank you for your valuable time to write a great review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed the night in Pendleton on our way to Boise and decided to try this motel after reading some reviews and seeing the price. We definitely got the lowest rate in the town it seems and the room was decent.

The property was really clean and well kept and the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly. Didn't think the bed was all that comfortable but for the money and being there for such a short period of time it was fine. Also, it is located in downtown which really is kind of out of the way but not more than a few minutes.

Not sure if we'll stay here again simply because the bed was pretty uncomfortable but if we're on a budget it'll be at the top of our list for sure! It seems a little silly to pay $80+/night (which seems to be the going rate around Pendleton) when there's a well kept stop over available for half the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We greatly appreciate for choosing us and your stay with us,also appreciate you acknowlwding our beast efforts,it really menas a lot.
Please be our guest again when ever you are travelling and passing through the area or visiting the area.
Once again thank you for your valuable time to write a great review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Despite it being Super Bowl Sunday, we were on the road attending to some unfinished family business in Pendleton, Oregon. Though this is an older property, it is very-well maintained, absolutely clean, the staff quick to respond to requests and, in general, a definite 'return to' hotel.

The beds were very comfy, bathrooms well-appointed, internet response timely and climate-control systems functioned well.

If I had to find a gripe about the Best Value in Pendleton, it would have to be the parking lot. Anything over a mid-size car is tough to navigate in the cramped spaces (especially on snowy, icy winter days). But, this is a very minor issue on a very reasonably-priced room.

Located about 7 minutes off the interstate, America's Best Value Inn in Pendleton is worth the bit of extra drive. Try it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We Greatly apprecite ,your acknowledgement for us and our staff,we want to thank you for the same,it means a lot to us and keeps us motivated to keep moving in the right direction,by serving great guests like you! Please b eour guests again ,when you ar ein the area.
Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We decided to try Americas Best Value Inn after a failed attempt at another hotel (NO ONE came to the counter while I stood there for 10 minutes). Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and it was quiet. The only thing we had trouble with was getting the heat adjusted to a comfortable for us temperature. It seemed like there was no happy medium, but at least it was warm! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We Greatly apprecite ,your acknowledgement for us and our staff,we want to thank you for the same,it means a lot to us and keeps us motivated to keep moving in the right direction,by serving great guests like you! Please b eour guests again ,when you ar ein the area.
Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The lower floor room (111) with wireless internet was very clean, all of the essential componenets, coffee, etc etc and was lovely and warm.
As we had a reservation the receptionist had the forethought to go to our room and put the heating on for our arrival on a cold January night/.
We got the hotel off Hotels.com and was unbelievably inexpensive..
The staff are really good, the room was clean (but basic) and quiet.
After 14hrs on road thats all I wanted.
The breakfast was continental, with a reasonable selection

Room Tip: Hotel is downtown whicj\h is a bit out the way, but best value hotel/motel in Pendleton
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT201, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We Greatly apprecite ,your acknowledgement for us and our staff,we want to thank you for the same,it means a lot to us and keeps us motivated to keep moving in the right direction,by serving great guests like you! Please b eour guests again ,when you ar ein the area.
Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Pendleton OR
Travelodge Pendleton OR
#9 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Address: 201 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are doublediamond rated AAA property,we are rated best propety in down town area,only property with river and river walk in Pendleton.Home of Round UP Let,er,buck,close to teh stadium,only property in down town staffed 24/7 designated rooms for pets,Totally Non-smoking hotel,outdoor heated pool. FreeWI-FI with higest speed Free HBO Free Cont-Bkfst freeLCL Calls Satisfaction guarnteed a true two star propety** Group Rates Accept all coupons and discounts First time guest discounts Accept all kind of payments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing