We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Lewiston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value excellent experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This Best Western was the best hotel I have ever stayed in given the price range we have stayed in (under $150.00) The free hot breakfast had 2 attendants that brought your omlettes and sausage gravy to you after it was warmed up. There was so much to choose from and I couldnt have asked for a better breakfast (especially compared to other chain hotels in this category. This hotel is immaculate and everything was perfect. It even had a flat (clean) TV remote for germaphobes like me!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    179
    47
    10
    5
See reviews for
183
227
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Best Western in Pendleton is a favorite stop of ours. From Pendleton, there is easy access to continue traveling to either Washington wine country or to Oregon vineyards.

The rooms are absolutely clean.
The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. You feel welcome as you check in.
The beds are comfortable.
The pool and hot tub are located just off the lobby. They are very clean.
Their breakfast is sufficient with waffles, pastries, cereal doughnuts, bread, etc...
The hotel is situated will off of I-84 several blocks up a hill. There is no traffic noise.
Gas stations are located across the street. In Oregon, they pump the gas for you ( there is an editorial here that I will avoid)
A tribal casino is located about five miles East. It's a large scale operation with plenty of gaming action.
The air conditioning units are very quiet as compared to most other hotels.

The hotel is located near four other similar properties. The clientele varies from conventioneers to truckers to folks on the road for vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Wow The staff are outstanding an do everything in their power to help. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice having two sinks in the room when you have 4 people. The Belgium waffles are the best for breakfast, they make and serve them to you. Nice pool and hot tub. No hwy traffic noise. Looking forward to staying here again on my return trip.

Room Tip: Seniors should book main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. The staff are helpful, friendly and the rooms are very clean and up to date. You hear a little noise from people entering to sourthern room area but overall this is a great hotel. The breakfast could be updated/expanded to include more but what they serve is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of several hotels clustered together in Pendleton, OR. It was a great choice! The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. My room was on the highway side and I did not hear any highway noise at all. The room was very quiet which made for a very nice night of sleeping.
The complimentary breakfast was very complete, waffles, pre-made omelets, sausage, etc. The only drawback is that the breakfast room is not large and when they are busy it fills up fast. There is however seating in the lobby as well.
All of the staff that I met was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again and I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable and very comfortable rooms.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Billbear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here twice on our way both two and from Idaho. The location was convenient - only a couple of miles from the downtown area.. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The outdoor pool was very nice, although just a little chilly when I first got in. The staff recommended a great place for dinner - Hamley's Steakhouse (expensive, but really good).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Bestwestern is located conveniently just off the interstate. The room was clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast was typical, but good with a wide selection of choices. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DonIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pendleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pendleton Inn

Property: Best Western Pendleton Inn
Address: 400 Southeast Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pendleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic Pendleton, our hotel is a short drive to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing