We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like I'm at home away from home....only better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Feels like I'm at home away from home....only better”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've stayed at this wonderful B and B twice now for work. Maryjo, the innkeeper, is a delight, and made me feel at home right away, as she invited me into this lovely historic home. Quiet, comfortable, and very clean, it is perfect for the single or couple or small family that wants to feel comfortable, relaxed, and at home. This historic house is 7000 square feet, so there is plenty of room...yet despite its roominess, it feels equally cozy. What with the fireplaces, oriental rugs, and 20s jazz softly playing in the background. And don't get me started on breakfast. Don't let Maryjo fool you that she's only an amateur cook. Wow! And so thoughtful. She remembered that I am gluten-free (and paleo), and had almond milk on-hand for my coffee. And the omelette was prepared like a French chef (I ought to know, since I'm married to one!). Ingredients seemed to be fresh off the farm they tasted so good. And then there are several restaurants nearby--and pretty darn good for this picky gal. Surprised the heck out of me that just steps away, in cowboy land, I could get such a perfect meal at Cymiyotti's. And Hamley's was pretty good too--and lively. I just trying to figure out a way to get back here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmchureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    17
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
151
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Two nights at the Pendleton House, very nice accomodations and genteel hosts. Tracy prepares a WONDERFUL Breakfast, fresh home cooked both mornings. The house was Beautifully appointed with decor for the holidays. Grace, charm and comfort a winning combination. Make plans to visit, you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our very first stay at a B & B. The lovely home, rooms, history, and our hostess made this experience one to remember. We enjoyed our first evening by the fire with a glass of wine, had a fabulous dinner out just two blocks away, and woke the next day to a scrumptious breakfast with a table set to make us feel more than special. Complete love has been put into this home and radiates to all of the guests. A delightful time had by all!

Room Tip: If the room had been available, I would have chosen the King bed with the attached bathroom. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I can't decide what my husband and I liked best about The Pendleton House: The charming house and grounds, the yummy breakfast, the ambiance of the cozy fireplace and optional wine in the evening, or the fun owners: Marijo, Tracy and Kevin. The location was perfect for a visit to the Farmer's Market, and our dinner at Cimmiyotti's. We walked everywhere from the B&B and even purchased 2 antique prints at the nearby antique store. The room we had was spectacular with crisp ironed linens, a small gas fireplace insert, a lanai, and his and her robes. Be prepared to share a bathroom - which was the only draw-back, although we were not in a hurry to be anywhere in the morning, so it was not a problem. All the rooms were tastefully decorated and had unique themes - and none were overly "flowery" like some B&Bs are. It really was the erfect B&B experience all around.

Room Tip: The front rooms can be a bit noisier than the rear rooms, but they have a nice territorial view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem OR
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Owner is a very nice lady. Breakfast was excellent. She accommodated my need for early breakfast do to early business meetings. Would prefer private bath but the house is very cool. Had nice cozy fire going in evening and at breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay in the Gwendolyn Room. The home is absolutely beautiful! It is over 100 years old and has a lot of the original decor. We had such fun at the breakfasts, which were delicious. Marijo is a wonderful hostess and cook. It takes someone very special to be able to handle all the responsibilities of a bed and breakfast and it is very obvious this is something she is passionate about and loves to do.
I wasn't sure there would be enough to do in Pendleton for 3 days but we didn't have time to get everything done we hoped. So we will just have to go back to work on the rest of our plans!
Around 4 each evening we had wine or tea in the incredible living room. The other guests were terrific and we had a great time visiting. It's a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.
We had a chance to see all the rooms and particularly loved the Rose Room with a shared half bath and the Attic Room looked like lots of charm and craftsmanship from years gone by. The Gwendolyn Room was very spacious with 2 closets and the large balcony in the front of the house overlooking the lights of Pendleton. Very elegant.
We were able to park the car and walk to downtown and many fine restaurants.
Thank you again Marijo. See you in the spring! Nancy and Werner

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A charming B&B that was tastefully decorated to suit the age and style of the home.

Really comfortable bed, and a decent sized room to stay in, with our own little bathroom (sink and toilet).

A nice glass of wine served in the afternoon, and the breakfast was fantastic! Really delicious.

Lovely property and grounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendleton House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton House Historic Inn

Property: Pendleton House Historic Inn
Address: 311 N Main St, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pendleton House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendleton House Historic Inn and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guest rooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pendleton House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing