We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing period home with amazing hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this home, our hosts, and the town of Pendleton. The home is a true original from the early 1900's. When we walked into the beautiful entry and parlor we felt as if we had stepped into the past. Topping it all off was a delicious breakfast by Mary Jo and Kevin served in a dining room with period decor and furnishings. While there be sure to walk around the neighborhood and see the many other historical homes. Don't leave though until you see the table from the Civil War era that belonged to Mary Jo's grandfather. I doubt you've ever seen another one like it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandaKuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Pendleton House Historic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Marijo and Tracy are truly kind pleasant people to be around! I held my dress rehersal dinner at the home and couldn't of asked for a more accommodating special evening and the food is excellent! Thank you Marijo and Tracy!

Room Tip: They are all classy!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stayed just one night en route to Southern Idaho and wished it could have been longer. It's a beautiful old house and we were made so welcome from the moment we arrived at the front door. We had a glamorous, romantic room and the breakfast was first class. A perfect start to a fabulous vacation

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms with a balcony providing views over the twom
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ktopershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a beautiful old home walking distance to down town Pendleton. Wonderful atmosphere and people. My schedule was kind of crazy while I was there but Mary-jo made sure I had my coffee before I left in the mornings :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed twice and will definitely be back. Full of charm, original everything, and the friendliest people ever. Because it is all original, there are some older curtains and fixtures. The bathroom is all original and very interesting. The bathroom is shared but we had no issues with this at all; hardly ever saw other guests except for at the wonderful breakfast. The best service you can imagine. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudeski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were driving from Twin Falls Idaho to Seattle and needed a rest stop. We were able to make a reservation on line from the car as we drove through Southern Idaho. Pendleton House turned out to be a real treat. Great location two block from restaurants in old Pendleton and from the Umatilla River walking trail. Maryjo and Tracy were excellent hosts, Breakfast was delicious and made to order. The room as light, airy, spotless, and comfortable. Perfect for the weary travelers. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rose Room has a private half bath.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhesik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Pendleton House is just steps away from Pendleton's historic downtown district. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Marijo, Tracy and Kevin were a delight; the kind of owners you can tell love what they do. Marijo even invited me to neighborhood wine night in the backyard. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WorldTravelerLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendleton House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton House Historic Inn

Address: 311 N Main St, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: £118 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pendleton House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendleton House Historic Inn and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guest rooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pendleton House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing