We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming character B&B, excellent hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Charming character B&B, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here together with another couple for a few days in July. The house is a charming heritage building, with plenty of exterior character, and interiors to match. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Breakfasts were spectacular. Because of the historic nature of the house, there are creaky floors, shared bathrooms, and not particularly effective air-conditioning. As long as you don't mind these little compromises, this is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    17
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
142
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Pendleton House B&B was the perfect setting for an intimate garden wedding and reception. Kudos to the proprietors Kevin and Tracy and their team of professionals who anticipated the needs of attending guests! Thank you for setting the stage for a memorable night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joenkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this home, our hosts, and the town of Pendleton. The home is a true original from the early 1900's. When we walked into the beautiful entry and parlor we felt as if we had stepped into the past. Topping it all off was a delicious breakfast by Mary Jo and Kevin served in a dining room with period decor and furnishings. While there be sure to walk around the neighborhood and see the many other historical homes. Don't leave though until you see the table from the Civil War era that belonged to Mary Jo's grandfather. I doubt you've ever seen another one like it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandaKuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Marijo and Tracy are truly kind pleasant people to be around! I held my dress rehersal dinner at the home and couldn't of asked for a more accommodating special evening and the food is excellent! Thank you Marijo and Tracy!

Room Tip: They are all classy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pershore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stayed just one night en route to Southern Idaho and wished it could have been longer. It's a beautiful old house and we were made so welcome from the moment we arrived at the front door. We had a glamorous, romantic room and the breakfast was first class. A perfect start to a fabulous vacation

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms with a balcony providing views over the twom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ktopershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a beautiful old home walking distance to down town Pendleton. Wonderful atmosphere and people. My schedule was kind of crazy while I was there but Mary-jo made sure I had my coffee before I left in the mornings :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed twice and will definitely be back. Full of charm, original everything, and the friendliest people ever. Because it is all original, there are some older curtains and fixtures. The bathroom is all original and very interesting. The bathroom is shared but we had no issues with this at all; hardly ever saw other guests except for at the wonderful breakfast. The best service you can imagine. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudeski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendleton House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton House Historic Inn

Property: Pendleton House Historic Inn
Address: 311 N Main St, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pendleton House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendleton House Historic Inn and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guest rooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pendleton House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing