We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pendleton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pendleton Motel
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Prineville, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Room is small but very clean and nicely furnished. We had no bug issues and room had
all amenities...microwave and fridge. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
16
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night during a long road trip just to sleep. We killed 4 spiders in the room before going to bed. The shower and both trash cans had several centipedes in them. My husband and I could hardly sleep because we were so parinoid about bugs crawly on us. We wish we had just slept in the car!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vantessa224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Super friendly. Nice location. Very pedestrian friendly. Tons of fast food nearby, within a few blocks. Denny's restaurant 24/7 on site. Nice room except for one thing. The room I stayed in had slightly sticky carpet and it turned out to be very dirty even though it looked clean. After a shower and walking around the room in bare feet for an hour I noticed the bottom of my feet were quite dirty. I put them in the bathtub to wash them and it just made mud. It was disgusting. I doubt if this is the case in other rooms but it was not good. I'm just glad I wasn't wearing white socks. The rate was great. The free breakfast was cereal, coffee, tea, orange juice, English muffins, muffins and pastry, hot chocolate and maybe a few other small items. Butter, cream cheese, etc

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenbluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

updated everything, cute lobby, good hot/cold breakfast but ran out of donuts

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tealkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

While this motel is not much to look at from the outside (with large parking lot bordering Denny's and the freeway), it does provide easy access to/from I-84 and is near most freeway services, including Pendleton's only stand-alone Starbucks. And it was a bargain, cheaper even than the Motel 6 one exit further east. Although the furnishings were dated, our King/Queen 2-bed combo on the main level (room numbers in the 200 series) was very clean. The "first floor" rooms are actually in back and below the main level right up against the freeway. I suspect noise may be an issue. Check it before paying if you can. "Sleep quality" suffered not as much from noise but the mattress/pillow quality and difficulty regulating the heat and fan - although I know that when we turned off the fan we heard lots of freeway noise. All in all, can't complain too much because of the price and location.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TacomaGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

When my husband and I arrived at the hotel, we noticed the outside looked rundown and needed some serious paint and remodeling. BUT we were greeted with a friendly smile and were quickly checked in. Our room was so cute and very CLEAN! I expected stains on the carpet and torn shades, crappy tile and a weird smell, but not at all! It smelled fresh, the linens were very clean, no stains! The room is a bit small, but it made it even more cozy for the two of us. We experienced some minor car trouble and asked the friendly gentleman working the desk if he knew of any close by auto shops. He was very helpful and went out of his way to call a mechanic friend of his to see if he could help out.
The hotel is directly accross from the cemetary, which was nice because we were there specifically to visit my husband's aunt's grave. The walk from the hotel was very nice. Great location, right in the middle of the city, and right next to the highway. No traffic noise at all. Overall we give this 2 star hotel 5 stars and we will deffinately stay here again on our next trip to, or through Pendleton.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryonsbimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2006

We stayed there for convenience and found it was a larger room than the more expensive, higher rated motels. They are helpful, friendly and keep the rooms clean. Easy in and out and away from noise.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendleton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton Motel

Property: Pendleton Motel
Address: 620 Tutuilla Rd, Pendleton, OR 97801-9422
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pendleton Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pendleton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Pendleton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing