We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Pendleton
1 review
“Very convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is an excellent facility, with the only drawbacks being the nonsmoking balcony areas, which is extremely stupid, and the hottub and pool area being outdoors makes for a very cold "hot tub" experience, which I declined. It would be nice in the summer though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    101
    77
    46
    32
See reviews for
97
118
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great place to stay other than the fact that the light outside of our room was burnt out. We could not see to slide the entry card through the reader. When we finally got in we couldnt figure out how to turn on the room light. Apparently the switch by the door had been for an over table light from "back in the day". This switch, yes the one just inside the door, yes the only switch in the room, activated nothing. When i called the front desk I was told "I dont have anyone to send to do maintenance right now". It never got done. When i asked for an extra blanket i was told "your lucky, this is the last one" When i had to have her read my card because i didnt know the room number she laughed and made a joke. I found the staff rude and not so very smart. Needless to say we are staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

En route to Arizona, this is a good stop over while driving on Highway 93.
Rooms were basic, clean and affordable. We had dinner in the pub restaurant connected to the hotel, easier than heading out again after a long day driving.
Friendly staff both on restaurant and front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks a tad old and out of date on the outside but the rooms were actually very nice and spacious. Fridge and microwave were great to have. We got the room just above the standard and the view was really beautiful with a little patio. Nice location too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Courteous check-in despite only one desk clerk and multiple customers checking in at same time; Jessica handled each customer courteously and timely. Rooms are very dated with older TVs and darker colors of furnishings; air system worked efficiently and outside noise was minimal. FANTASTIC view and pet-friendly with large walking areas for pets. Nighly specials in restaurant at reasonable pricing and excellent service, very enjoyable atmosphere

Room Tip: Entrance level on courtesy desk offers best views to the south canyonlands and overlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
293 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ok, maybe not the Best price, but for the options you have, this is the Best hotel, with all the amenitys that you might need without paying HIGH prices or going to a MUCH lower class hotel ! The view is perfect of the mountains and the staff is always so friendly! Rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. Great Pool and hot tub when in season. With a restaurant and bar on premise so you don't have to drive around an look for food, being that there at the top of Pendleton. (up the hill)

Room Tip: ask for mountain view if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were pleased as soon as we opened the door. The room was large (2 Queens) and had a great desk-work area. It had a nice clean smell-or lack of smell I should say. The bed(s) were comfortable and we slept well. We were on the back side of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the entire area. The price was very reasonable at special rate of $71 for a weekend night. The reception area was spacious and nicely decorated. The early evening staff was outstanding-great sense of humor and very helpful. Checkout was quick and easy with friendly staff. There is a very nice restaurant onsite so you do not have to leave the premises. It is also very close to a couple of chain restaurants as well. Would have given this a 5 if it had complimentary breakfast, however the restaurant had a nice $4.99 breakfast buffet. I did miss having morning coffee in my room. It is also easy to find. Will stay there again as we go through at least twice a year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet and several have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from the downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course.Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds,seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking, business center and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. Golf and local health club facilities are located nearby.The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily and don't forget, kids 6 and younger eat free with each adult. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing