We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Super clean and very nice room overlooking the mountains. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the balcony. The room was spacious and the beds where very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or staying in Pendleton, OR.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Giasson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a great place to stay with our 4 kids ages 4-11. The hotel is right off the freeway with 2 gas stations across the street and plenty of good restaurants nearby. The hotel is older but very clean and up-to-date. Comfortable beds and clean everything. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spent a few extra dollars falling for the hype that this was a slightly better hotel than the rest in the area. Don't fall for it! Linens were dirty, pillows were the size of chicklettes, glasses in the bathroom had lipstick on them, light bulbs out in the bathroom. Customer service non-existence, even rude. Pool was out of commission even after I called and asked. Do yourself a favor, save your money or spend double for a luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was set up very well and our service dog loved the large grassy field our room opened onto. I would absolutely recommend staying here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What terrible service! We had advance reservations and tried to check in 4 times. The room wasn't ready until after 6 pm. The lounge didn't open until 5 pm. They took our credit card & driver's license and then misplaced them and blamed us. We checked in across the street at Best Western and the Red Lion people brought our credit card back - no apology. I wrote to the management, but got no response. The front desk is borderline hostile. Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Red Lion, the first in 1998, the last in 2014. The hotel needs a huge renovation. We have seen the decline over the years. Regarding our last visit, upon arrival we were not welcomed by reception. I imagine many of the guests have just undertaken long trips and are tired when they get to the hotel. The least that could be done is a nice welcome. It was the same on our previous trip four years ago, so no improvement in all that time. We booked a one bedroom suite, it was fine for our family of four except that it was very dark even when we opened the curtains. It was on the first floor and had no view. We paid over $100 for a dinner for four which was a little steep and the service was slow, there only appeared to be one very busy waitress. Breakfast however was much better, very reasonable for the buffet and a good selection. Two other niggles, no complimentary tea/coffee was available in the lobby and I couldn't understand why there was no outdoor seating to look at the wonderful views. There is a huge area of grass, some nice chairs would have been lovely. The WIFI was fine. The kids enjoyed the pool and had a great pool party with friends one evening. The bed was comfortable but everything is dated, new flat screen TVs would be wonderful. We were there for an annual swim meet, several parents who previously stayed took other accommodations this year. Hopefully the hotel will get a nice renovation soon and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and view... one bedroom suites on the first floor have neither.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our balcony was over the parking lot; there was a king room with great views of hillside that I had previously reserved but canceled then plans changed again. Reserved 3 nights stay thru hotels.com at a higher price; queen bed had to be supplemented with our traveling foam bed topper or it would have been too small and uncomfortable; had to order more towels for use but they arrived In a timely manner; a/c rattled whenever the cool air kicked in, so interrupted sleep when used; HOWEVER, room was in quiet part of hotel that we assumed was used for single night boarders so did not hear any movement from them; NO HIGHWAY SOUND at all; restaurant on-site; room wasn't so small that we could not enjoy staying indoors; fridge and microwave available and stored out of site; HBO was available; breakfast buffet was available but sporadic in refilling empty containers; weather was reasonable so we did not have to use AC all the time; and we made the reservation on July 3 for 3 night stay and was lucky to get the room.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that overlook the canyon as these have great views and are stress-relieving. However...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course. Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking,and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing