We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive motel near Ashland”

Phoenix Motel Oregon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Motel Oregon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phoenix
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive motel near Ashland”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at the Phoenix Motel three times this spring. Each time I have found the rooms clean, very quiet and well maintained for an inexpensive motel. I found the rooms in this motel more comfortable than the claustrophobic room I stayed in at one of the major hotels in Ashland.

The motel is U shaped and the rooms at the bottom of the U, I think they were 111-116, have windows on both sides. The windows in the back look out on greenery and it was very pleasant to have these curtains open and still have privacy. The kitchens are minimally stocked so if you plan to use the kitchen, bring what you need in terms of pots and pans etc. It is a relaxing15 minute drive on Main street into downtown Ashland.

Room Tip: The motel is U shaped and the rooms at the bottom of the U, I think they were 111-116, have windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
6
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I've stayed there frequently over the past 10-plus years. I love the on-site owners who always remember and welcome me. They are always making an effort to keep the motel in good working order, new dabs of paint one year, new bedding and furniture another year. I noted one unhappy review - must have been having a bad day and didn't talk to the owners about any problems. I'll be back there in a couple of days.

Room Tip: Parking for corner rooms can be "squeezy".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Older motel, but well maintained. The owner lives onsite and very helpful about nearby area and directions. Room was very clean, microwave small fridge and coffee maker were provided. Fast food grocery store and parks within walking or biking distance, Will make this a regular stop when in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank autumtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotts mills or
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you're going to see Shakespeare, or just going down the road, this little motel is a real find. It's probably 50s vintage, but clean and airy and inexpensive. Outdoor swimming pool. The owners, who live on the premises are very friendly and helpful. I asked how to get to a nearby walking path, the owner walked with me there, to be sure I found it. They tell me they have repeat customers who reserve rooms every year for the Shakespeare Festival. I'm not surprised!

Room Tip: If you want a kitchen, ask for it. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here on a bike trip with a friend on motorcycles. Motel is older but very clean and in the process of being renovated. Owner went above and beyond to help us as one of our bikes had broken down, the owner actually drove me to dealer and wouldn't accept any payment!!! He also faxed documents for me again free of charge. Room was clean although older, included a partial kitchen. The shag carpet in bedroom area (as bathroom and kitchen floors have been redone - tile and laminate) is really my only concern - but considering how helpful and nice the owner was it was quickly overlooked. Super proprietors!! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Just talk to owner extremely accommodating. The nearby chinese restaurant is certainly not fancy bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cigauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Great motel ! Super clean and well maintained grounds. Stayed 5 weeks, the best value for the money. Managment is friendly and helpful. Close to everything. Next time I'm in town, I'll be staying back here!!!!!!!!!

Kris M.

Room Tip: rooms 111 or 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is a simple old style motel that delivers value and a conscientious owner/manager. Our room was recently renovated everywhere. Good beds, flat screen tv,fridge , micro and coffee maker. Free Bfst is juice, coffee, pastry and banana. Phoenix is just a quiet stop on the hwy, but it feels authentic. Has great Mexican food in town , and only 10 min to Ashland.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familySeattleWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
3.1 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
9.9 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
89 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Motel Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Motel Oregon

Property: Phoenix Motel Oregon
Address: 510 N Main St, Phoenix, OR 97535-9627
Region: United States > Oregon > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Phoenix Motel Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Motel Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing