We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waayy better than most”
Review of Battle Rock Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Battle Rock Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Excellent motel. My wife and our two kids have been staying at this hotel, which has been under the same management, for over 10 years. Clean rooms. Not the Ritz, but the 1960-ish motel is well maintained and convenient. Great views of the ocean and the Paradise restaurant hotel in town is a terrific place to eat. There are bigger towns up and down the coast, but my wife and kids have grown quite attached to this little town. Bandon is just 30 minutes up the road if you want to hit up a few more restaurants. Port Orford is a place where you go for some quiet and to relax. It's not a place if you want to be holstered to all of your electrical entertainment gadgets and contemplating life over a latte with a bunch of hipster friends. It's a hard working blue collar town, with a lot of charm, IMO.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Battle Rock Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2010

Thank you to the lady that owns and runs this place. The hotel up the road where we had made reservations, did not give us our room.
We went here at 11:00 PM the lady gave us a room with a smile, it was small but clean and quite.
And we saw the whales the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I always look for the bargain motel and have spent a night in more than a few "fleabags" As such I've developed my own rating scale for these often overlooked establishments.

We stayed here overnight while on a West Coast road trip. From the Hwy it looks like the Battle Rock Motel has seen more than it's share of skirmishes, but it had been a long day, it was getting dark and Crescent City (our original destination) was still over an hour away.

Check in was quick and easy and the rate (though slightly higher than I would like) was reasonable . I tried to negotiate senior citizen but the clerk said it was July 4th weekend, (it was the 3rd!) and she had discounted the rate already.

Our room was small but clean and looked newly painted. The view of the ocean and Battle Rock was great.

We had good nights sleep here but I'm not sure I'd stop again.

I give Battle Rock a 2.5 star rating on the "Hoz Fleabag Hotel" scale.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MONIbaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben Meerblick
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perlenhexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
23.7 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
918 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
23.8 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
23.8 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
536 reviews
23.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battle Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battle Rock Motel

Address: 136 6th St, Port Orford, OR 97465-8742
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Battle Rock Hotel Port Orford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing