We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff, great coffee, great treats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siren's Cove Cafe

Siren's Cove Cafe
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Port Orford
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff, great coffee, great treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Siren's Cove is a great stop for a coffee and a treat. Their baked goods are fresh and delicious! When we were there, it was shortly before 11 am. We asked if we could order lunch, including soup. The girl who was there went back to check whether the soup was ready yet. I could see in the back - the soup was homemade. Unfortunately the vegetables hadn't cooked through, so we didn't have the soup, but the sandwiches were so tasty! The staff is very nice and the whole cafe has a small town, relaxed atmosphere. We loved it so much that we went back twice in one day and one last time before leaving the Oregon Coast. This cafe is a gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank van_cristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Espresso, Clean, And Good Freshly Made food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice Clean Little Place On East Side OF 101. Hard To Spot. It Is At 13Th Street And Worth The Stop For Great Espresso.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1963chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orford, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soup, Salads, Sandwiches, Excellent Cofee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This little cafe has it all and everything is fresh and delicious and just a bit unusual. The soups are home made and tasty, the sandwiches delicious and the espresso excellent. The salad was great, too. I will go there as often as possible. Their baked goods are exceptional! They also have free wifi

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent club sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My fiance and I stopped in Port Orford on our way down the coast. We asked the proprietor of our hotel where we could stop for lunch. He mentioned this tiny place just down the street. The sandwiches we had were delicious. There was just two other guests in the restaurant and the decor was a little old and the menu was dirty, but overall we would stop there for lunch if we ever find ourselves passing through Port Orford again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaN714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsea, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Friendly staff, friendly atmosphere, excellent baked goods! When I'm town again next will visit again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan6477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siren's Cove Cafe also viewed

Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Siren's Cove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing