We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A magical getaway in the forest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WildSpring Guest Habitat
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Orford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A magical getaway in the forest”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I have greatly enjoyed my stay at WildSpring! The setting, in a grove of beautiful trees, is incomparable. The service is impeccable - they have thought of everything and the attention to detail is superb. I can't say enough good things about this place, only that I recommend it highly and will be sure to visit here again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetawayGal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    12
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
155
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was clear from the first email we received from Michelle (co-proprietor with husband Dean) that we had chosen THE place for us. Private cabins (set amongst beautifully and artfully native//natural landscape), keyless entry (you could come and go without seeing another person if you so chose), and a gorgeously appointed, fully stocked, kitchen (set in a separate bldg which is a beautiful lodge looking out over the coastline) to cook dinner if a meal in town is not in your plans (having dined in town I recommend using their kitchen! ). The outdoor hot tub - a 4-foot deep outdoor pool, heated to perfection, out among the stars, entering through a serene Japanese-style pergola/gate, was the perfect end to our evening. But I have not mentioned our two hosts...Michelle and Dean are what makes this place special. It is their energy, their creativity, their commitment to guest's joy and serenity that make this a must for anyone passing through. We won't forget them or what they have created. (Keep your eyes and senses open when you visit...sprites, fairies and other spirits abound).

Room Tip: There is NO cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerdpete10013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is the second time I have visited, and both times I was struck by the sublimity of the place. But it is also cozy, the hosts are warm, the breakfast is superb, and the WiFi is fast. There is no other place on the Oregon coast that comes close to it. The ultimate ... go into the pool late afternoon or early evening, caress the Pacific with your gaze, now foggy then sunny. You have not experienced the coast until you have been here. And then there is the brilliant playfulness of the objets d'art at the oddest places on the grounds.

Not cheap, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPHvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My daughter & I spent 3 nights to celebrate her finishing law school. It was THE perfect place to 'chill out'. We are both vegan, and I am gluten intolerant, so, by most standards we would be considered difficult customers. We were thrilled with the breakfasts all 3 mornings. Michelle made vegan, gluten-free scones for me that were incredibly delicious, and we both *loved* the fruit cobbler.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Wildspring Guest Habitat is a place so wonderful you'll never want to leave. It is well worth the money and the website does a very good job describing the atmospere of this lovely oasis. The location is extremely private and serene, the perfect place to get away from it all. The hosts have thought through every detail and service, including contacting me later when they found my earring in the guest house after I had already checked out. They graciously sent it to me at no extra charge. I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32elizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very tall trees, some with hammocks, surrounded with subtle art works, fully accommodated 5 cabins/cottages, superb hostesses, Michelle and Dean. A lounge/dining hall equipped with a kitchen for guests' beverages/snacks and entertainment overlooking the pacific ocean. Gourmet buffet breakfast served every morning bet. 9-10am. Guests can prepare meals at the hall kitchen bet. 12 -1pm and 6-7pm. Very quiet, no children, scents, or loud noises allowed. pacific view hot tub. Perfect for relaxation, meditation, a laid back get a way for couples, or a quiet relaxed weekend. It's ideal for celeb's who want to avoid paparazzis! Trails are available for hiking. There are few restaurants, Red Fish has the best view, from where you can climb down to a nice walking beach. The highlight of your visit is the Wild Spring. Book early as it gets sold out quickly.

Room Tip: All cabins are among the trees, none overlooks the pacific. But it's still good to get the full...
See more room tips
Green Features: Eco friendly. No scents, recycling, save energy, towel reuse program, recycled work of art is used in the forest, no TV's,
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World traveler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had an absolutely beautiful stay for a few nights when we were in Oregon for a wedding. I was really excited about Wild Spring and the style of resort that it seemed to be from the website. I was not disappointed. The website does an excellent job of describing the cottages as well as setting expectations for your experience.

Such a beautiful, peaceful resort and very close to the beach so we could take long walks on the beach or go for a hike on the property and other locations in the area.

During the drive down, we were also able to stop at a number of the Oregon lighthouses, those are well worth the excursion.

One tip. We had to drive from Port Orford to Medford for a wedding. Our Garmin GPS and MapQuest both suggested the same route which is over and through the Rogue River National Forest - if you are not very familiar with the area - you do not want to drive that route!

Room Tip: Look on the website at the room descriptions closely. They do a good job of describing and "si...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green which is nice to see. Even better, they make it easy for the guests to embrace the practices they have in place.
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Locals29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
23.6 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
24.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
23.7 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
22.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
23.9 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WildSpring Guest Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WildSpring Guest Habitat

Property: WildSpring Guest Habitat
Address: 92978 Cemetery Loop Rd, Port Orford, OR 97465-9562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WildSpring Guest Habitat is a small eco-friendly resort overlooking Oregon's spectacular south coast, offering luxurious accommodations in a peaceful, naturally beautiful environment: Five lovely cabin suites filled with art and antiques on five acres in a private residential forest of 100-ft trees. Guest Hall and lounging deck to relax and hang out, sculpture garden and open-air slate spa - all overlooking the ocean. Spa robes, massages, WiFi, walking labyrinth. Free breakfast buffet and overt 600 DVDs for free incabin movies. An Oregon Bed & Breakfast Guild member and Oregon Coast Birding Trail site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildspring Guest Habitat Hotel Port Orford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing