We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WildSpring Guest Habitat
Nearby Hotels
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Lodge(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaway By the Sea(Port Orford)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
210
12
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
12
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest hallhot tuboregon coasta special placethought of everythingnatural beautyview of the oceanbreakfast was deliciousyogurthome madeself serveromantic getawaymassage tableclose to townstayed longerwonderful placefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Came from the Bay Area for anniversary/birthday week of hiking and cycling. This place is so wonderful that we would have been happy to just hang out at the property, had the weather been bad. But the weather was great, so we hiked to the top of Humbug Mountain, which was well worth the effort, don't miss it! We did lots of other local hikes and bike rides, all were great. And coming home to WildSpring was just the icing on the cake. We were in Raintree Cabin, which we loved.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank cinberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

What a GREAT place! Loved it! Clean, quite and cozy. We will return and tell friends to stop by! Our 14 and 16 year old were very happy here too! The perfect stop between Cannon Beach and San Francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zmanesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Yes, you can live among Hobbits in an enchanted forrest in charming cabins along the most spectacular sea scape on the planet and enjoy Michelle's wholesome, gourmet breakfasts while watching the Grey whales breach in the ocean below the guest house where Dean warmly greats you every morning. Can it possibly get better? If you answered "yes", please consider a trip to Las Vegas. Otherwise, for you own sanity, get down to WildSprings Guest Habitat before Putin invades Oregon. Katy and I have traveled to many obscure, charming venues around the world and never enjoyed our stay more that at WildSprings! I recharged our our souls.

Katy and Michael
Austin, Texas

Room Tip: Messed up. There is no fitness center except beach walks. We stayed in cabin three, the largest.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our first visit to Wildspring was the perfect place for peace and quiet. We enjoyed the solitude of the forest and the restfulness of the warm cabin. Breakfast was creative, plentiful and delicious! There were many things to see in the area, yet no crowds. We had Cape Blanco Beach to ourselves. A wonderful escape for us!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Theburx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a jewel!
The grounds are impressive with forest and deer, spa and ocean view. The cozy yet spacious and beautiful cabins are perfect. The roses and chocolates in the room was such a special touch. The breakfast was delicious. Michelle and Dean are incredible and wonderful people that made this enchanting place a reality and graciously share it with others. WildSpring is well worth the time and money.
I have never found the combination of luxury and nature intertwined so harmoniously.

Room Tip: We stayed in (Raintree) however all the cabins are fabulous!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank CarolCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews