We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WildSpring Guest Habitat
Nearby Hotels
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Lodge(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
210
12
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
12
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest hallhot tuboregon coasta special placethought of everythingnatural beautyview of the oceanbreakfast was deliciousyogurthome madeself serveromantic getawaymassage tableclose to townstayed longerwonderful placefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2009

My daughter and I spent one delightful night....beautiful property, incredibly quiet, surprise sculptures, excellent breakfast. I'll definitely go back whenever I can.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repakafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We so desperately needed some time to reflect, relax, and chill out.... The location, the energy, the professionalism made it all possible. Wildspring is truly a little piece of paradise created by owners Michelle and Dean. I especially enjoyed the meditation benches, the labyrinth, the jacuzzi with the best view on the coast, the serenity of it all and of course the breakfasts!!! I'm still dreaming about the French Toast Custard - YUMMMMMMM.... The cabin was gorgeous, the weather was perfect and I just know Michelle asked that family of deer (momma and two does) to hang outside our cabin BOTH mornings!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synergyimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Perfect place to stop over on your way up and down the coast or as a weekend destination. Peaceful, quiet,, secluded. Great ocean views from the hot ub and breakfast room. Cottages are roomy, comfortable and private. The town itself does not have much to offer, but there are a number of good hiking trails, including Cape Blanco State Park.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryStanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Absolute must stay!! Found this location almost accidentally when looking for somewhere to stay on drive from Northern Oregon to Southern CA as a one night stay. Wish we had known how lovely, peaceful and comfortable it was because we would have stayed much longer.

A view of the ocean from Guest Hall that is peaceful and relaxing. Individual "cabins" are decorated with taste and luxury. Very comfortable with two teenagers -- the girls loved their Lane sleepers. While you had the privacy of your own little home, you also had a community feeling at the guest hall where you could enjoy snacks, games, yummy breakfast, etc. with guests from all five cabins.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europeadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I've stayed in Ritz Carlton's, Hilton's, top end Marriott's and a plethora of boutique hotels, resorts and inn's worldwide so my bench marks for quality are somewhat high. Wildspring has managed to create a hybrid of luxury ambiance blended with a cabin in the woods setting. The inn was sold out when we stayed but you would have thought we had the place to our selves - that's a reflection of great design. The spa, grounds and main lodge (think concierge lounge) are as others have written and praised. Although there's a large video library you won't need it - nor the TV in the cabin. Do grab some of the books on local sights and hiking. We did and had a ball stomping around Port Orford and the trails leading to the ocean.

Finally, the nightly rate is an extremely good value. There are a few upscale properties on both sides of Port Orford with equal or higher rates. Nice places with golf, ocean view rooms, etc. but I can stay at places like that anywhere - and have for a lot more money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4DIMINZEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews