We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, Clean Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #37 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Clean Facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn near the airport on a recent family vacation/reunion. We had lots of people arriving on different dates/times so easy access to both the airport and the Trimet was very important. Absolutely perfect: hotel shuttle was so helpful in getting to and from both the airport and the Trimet stop. So easy (and inexpensive!) to get downtown on Trimet from hotel. (about 40 minutes). Given all the different reservations and family needs (1 am arrivals, in-room fridge for medication, zillion questions about getting around, etc.) hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. I especially appreciated the complimentary earplugs in the rooms! Everything was very clean and the morning breakfast certainly prepared us well for our daily adventures. This is a clean, comfortable hotel that met our basic sleeping and logistical needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    239
    102
    36
    17
See reviews for
177
198
75
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great hotel that is very clean and staff is very friendly. The hotel breakfast was very good and the girls that worked it were proficient. Not once did anything run out and they kept the breakfast area very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very nice, quiet and clean hotel. Hotel backs up to runway, but had no problems with noise at any time. Staff very nice, had a nice breakfast and the airport shuttle was very quick.
Woke up and looked out my window, Mt. Hood was right there!!

No complaints here!

Room Tip: Request a room facing Mt. Hood
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We enjoyed our recent overnight stay at this hotel. Every hotel employee that we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the airport runway side which I had requested. There was very little noise and our sleeping was not disturbed at all. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Portland Airport for a "Reverse Park & Fly." We parked our car at the beginning of the trip, and stayed in the hotel at the end of the trip. This was an excellent value and was helpful to have a good night's sleep after a long day of travel, getting in after midnight, and before we had to drive home. We were gone for 2 weeks (many hotels limit you to 7-10 days for a park & fly, so this was a plus for us). We did not notice any noise from the airport, which was a surprise for staying so close to the runway. The hotel must be insulated quite well.

The staff was friendly, the room clean, and they served an excellent hot breakfast with plenty of variety from which to choose. We appreciated the fact that it was a real breakfast, not just cheap pastries as most hotels do.

This was an excellent experience and a great value. It will now be our preferred place to stay when we need a park & fly on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigsuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This stay was one of the best I have had at a Hampton Inn. While my overall experience with Hampton Inn's has been pleasant in the past, this hotel went above those others. My room was great. Staff was extremely nice and courteous. The house keeping staff was the difference for me. When I came into my room after the first night I found a shirt that I had left on the bed hung up so it would not be wrinkled. In the bathroom my toiletry items had been neatly arranged on a towel. On the last night I would have run out of tooth paste and if not for the 2 pouches that were left by housekeeping that I had not even asked for. These little things mean a lot to a person that travels quite a bit. If I am ever back in Portland I will stay in this hotel. I really hope you share this review with the staff as they have made me a customer for life. Oh I almost forgot to mention that they left ear plugs in case the airport noise was an issue(which it was not. I did not use them and no issues with plane noise).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

this hotel was above average for the Hampton chain, and i had a great experience here. very clean, neat, and comfortable hotel. the staff was beyond friendly and extremely helpful when i asked for a few recommendations for dinner. the only negative was the noise, but you're staying right next to the airport, so that was expected. very positive experience for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing