We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #38 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn with friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights at this hotel and it was fine. The rooms were like most Hampton Inn's and the were very clean. The location is very close to the airport and you can hear some plane noise. The front desk staff as well as the ladies that take care of the breakfast were very pleasant. We would stay here again if our travels required a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    258
    107
    41
    19
See reviews for
187
212
83
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochest, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The female front manager was so kind and welcoming of 2 weary travelers who had missed their flight home. We were able to check in early which relieved us of 6 hours of guarding our baggage and allowed us to regroup and redo our plans. She was absolutely wonderful!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The room was quiet and clean - always important points in my book.
The bed was comfortable.

TV and other items in the room all worked well. Easy parking and close to the airport.
Staff was nice and friendly. Asked all the right questions...
Breakfast was "ok" nothing special, no special shots required :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in town for work. It is very close to the airport. You can hear the planes, but a nice touch is they have earplugs in the room for you to use. It does seem to stop around 11 or so. It is close to shopping and there is an Ikea on the same exit. My room was clean. Front staff helpful. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, the ladies working the breakfast area were nice. I did not use their facilities as my gym has locations there so I went there, but I did overhear someone say it is at the hotel beside the Hampton Inn.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient, attentive to my needs, and showed that they were very concerned about making sure my stay at their hotel was pleasant and a memorable one for the right reasons. I look forward to my next stay at this property and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellsworth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Onsite fitness center not really there but next door at Sheridan on date of my stay. They say construction on the fitness center will start very soon. Otherwise very convenient to airport and the hotel staff were very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 4 night on a recent business trip. Good location, close to cascade station retail/restaurant scene. Convenient airport access. Breakfast was usual Hampton offering. On a few days they did offer extra fresh orange juice, cookies, which was a nice touch. Unimpressed with facilities, they did have an exercise facility. Was told that I would have to walk across the parking lot to Marriott hotel to access their facilities. No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Airport noise is loud but stops at around 10pm, so did not impact sleep.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hydtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Serta Dream Structure bed and our Hampton Guarantee! For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with Hampton coloring pages during breakfast and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing