We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Just OK”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This property was clean and the staff was friendly. I was not satisfied for the price I paid for an average hotel. I am not complaining about this property or staff however when you talk about location and bang for your buck I definitely expect more. Furthermore if you opt to take the shuttle and do not have a car, you are stuck with what you have in your suitcase and the closest pizza delivery joint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    240
    102
    36
    17
See reviews for
178
200
76
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Close to airport in what felt like a decent enough location. We felt safe leaving our rental car parked there. Staff were super friendly and accommodating, checking us in well before the set time. Breakfast was great and they had free cookies available all day :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location Is great even if you are just visiting the downtown area because a freeway is close by. The hotel is super clean and the breakfast fits everyone's expectations! Friendly staff that will make sure you receive a proper deal and welcome!

Room Tip: Select the 4th floor not facing the ramp, rooms are more noise proof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was not bad but if you are sensitive to noise you will hear the airplanes. I also would suggest going out for breakfast. I miss having a microwave and refridgerator in the room I am the type of person that does not eat all my meals at once and there was not place to store or heat up. But it was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Check in was quick, the rooms were clean and fresh, and our location was close to everything. We were able to find shopping and dining easily, and the closeness of interstate highways made getting around town very easy. The staff was very helpful recommending fun day excursions like Multnomah Falls, Rose Garden, and Japanese Garden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here because it was the Hampton closest to downtown Portland. I like that they furnish ear plugs as it's backed by the Airport runway - but we didn't need them. We were on the ground floor midway and didn't have much noise at all. It was very comfortable missed having a refrigerator and microwave. There are a lot of consistency issues with the Hamptons on this trip we have stayed in five so far. Some have frig and micro, some don't. Some have the hot cookies 7 days some only 5. I've been less impressed with the breakfasts this time - they're inconsistent with each hotel but you can always find something to eat after all they are included in the cost of your room. I probably would stay at a different location if I were to come to Portland again. They staff were very nice and helpful though - gave us great suggestions for area restaurants - we are trying to taste the local flavor of each area we visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillee4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been frequent guests at the Hampton Inn PDX Airport over the past 10 ish years ever since we discovered the park and fly. The hotel staff are very friendly. The rooms are updated but still show signs of the 70's with the popcorn ceilings. Everything was fine until about 6 months ago when the Shuttle for the hampton began to serve The Hampton, Sheraton and Loft? i think its called. The last two times we have been picked up it has literally taken 45 minutes from the time we make the call until the time we finally get back to the Hampton as they drive all the way down to the cascade station lofts to pick up and then drop off loft people first after arriving at the pick up area. It is utterly ridiculous and unacceptable. The prices of park and fly had increased, which was fine because it was convenient and fast. But now that it is slow and people are standing on the bus because it has too many people for its 12 passenger seating, we will be going back to using a car service where we actually get picked up on time and don't have to spend 45 minutes waiting around to get back to our car. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelinamae28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing