We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
874
444
145
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
444
145
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionsoup and saladdrink ticketssteam roommade to order eggstaco bellburger kinggreat place to stayexpo centerhot tubhot breakfastfree breakfastcolumbia riversitting areafree parkingindoor poolhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,319 - 1,324 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was a good choice for us, We were dubious about driving in the city ( Driving on the wrong side of the road is bad enough). We drove over the bridge and parked in an enormous and free car park at the end of the train line and caught the train into the city.

Helpful desk staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Portland was another stop on my road trip to Seattle. Upon check in, we were given 2 drink tickets per person for their happy hour, which included free soup and salad until 7:30. We also received tickets for the continental breakfast in the morning. The breakfast wasn't as great as I had hoped for, but it was sufficient enough for what we paid for.

The room itself was great. Free wifi, pretty thick towels (which I always appreciate), really nice fitness center, fridge, and microwave. There were a number of great restaurants nearby, even within walking distance. I wouldn't definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a family friendly suite (rm 304) which complete came complete with separate bedroom for mom and dad, a pull out for preteen and a queen bed for our 6'2" son, 2 bedrooms and large sitting area. Very comfortable, clean not super fancy but good location. Slept in so missed breakfasts both days but enjoyed the evening beverage and snacks. Could open the windows however was too hot while there so the air conditioner was appreciated. Did not use the fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Arrived after a scenic drive up the coast from Eugene at about 8:30 pm. Check in was quick and painless. The room was very nice and clean and pretty spacious for my family of 4. We reserved a double queen with sofa bed. Fridge and micro wave in the room with a good sized sitting area. The two queen beds seemed to be smaller than normal and were not the most comfortable I've slept in but also terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom had the tub/shower combo and toilet in one adequatly sized room with the sink and large counter outside. The shower was OK, but there was a problem with the showere head where the spray pattern was messed up and you pretty much got a few large streams of water pouring down on you no matter how you adjusted the head. Also the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't seem to work so it really got steamy and stiffling when you took a shower.

The location was pretty good as the island has decent places to get supplies (Safeway, convenience stores) and food (Denny's, Burger King who's drive thru is open 24 hours, BJ's Brew Pub, Taco Bell, Hooters). It's also pretty easy to get to anywhere in Portland via the I5. The bad thing is that there is traffic, especially in the afternoon. We noticed pretty bad slow downs from 4 in the afternoon until after 7:30 in the evening.

The free breakfast was really nice lots to choose from and the menu rotates daily. Hot items of eggs to order, and meats are available as well as cereals, muffins, bagels toast etc. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at on this trip, Oxford had the best free breakfast in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

It's a nice hotel for the price. It's quite a drive when it's traffic to downtown, and there is always traffic in this not very big city.
Rooms are big, beds comfortable. Breakfast is ok, eggs, ham, bagels, some limited fruit, coffee, tea.they have free soup and salad at night, which would be nice if it was good. Soup was just awful, salad is not very fresh. You also get two drinks in a small bar for free every night.
So, you get quite a bit for free. I used their sauna which was nice and hot. Steam room basically doesn't work, it's cold and strangely functioning.

It's good for families with small kids. There is a pool, lots of kids running around. If you are looking for something more sophisticated this place is not for you. Ambience is simple working class people, who get loud in a bar, eat tons of food for breakfast. But overall it's a nice place to stay especially if you consider the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanochka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews