We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Amenities and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My son and I had very pleasant stay at The Oxford Hotel in Jantzen Beach. My son had out-patient surgery at OSHU and we appreciated the large and quiet rooms. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool and work out facility before the surgery and both the evening reception and the hot breakfast in the morning make this hotel an exceptional value. The kindness and service of the staff after my son's surgery was wonderful. They did everything they could do to accommodate us and make sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here for both family stays or as a couple. The large Jacuzzi tubs in the rooms were a real treat as well. My compliments to the staff of this hotel! We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was our first hotel stay on our vacation and we were pleased with it. We felt we got a nice and clean hotel room for the price. I would stay there again without any question. The kids had a chance to go swimming and were very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayson907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Weekend. The location was perfect for us--just across the river from Vancouver. The hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. The evening happy hour was nice. The breakfast was also good--though lines got pretty long and we ended up just grabbing bagels instead of waiting for the hot food.

The hotel is located just steps way from a great walk along the river. We brought our dog, and this walking trail was great for letting her stretch her legs and getting to enjoy the river. We'd definitely go back and stay again--it was a really nice visit!

Room Tip: Grab a room away from the elevator. There are doors to/from the parking lot all over the property, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_faw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The rooms are really big, traveling with kids, this is a huge plus! The staff was really awesome from the front desk throughout the entire property. We normally try to stay closer to PSU, but found this value to hard to pass up. They serve a nice hot breakfast each morning, filled with all you breakfast favorites. Each evening they host a soup and salad bar with a complimentary beverage, very nice. It won't fill up your man, but they have a small menu of great food that you can order from.

Room Tip: Corner suites are really spacious. You don't stay here for the view, you stay for the quality a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Don't pass up this wonderful hotel! I can't say enough nice things about it. Very clean! Very friendly. Very comfortable beds. Great amenities. The breakfast is exceptional and included in your stay. Also includes an evening reception. They put out a nice soup and salad bar and include your choice of a drink, soda or a glass of wine. I couldn't find my way to the mall near there so they offered their shuttle service without charge. Such a wonderful staff! My room was large and nice and quiet. They also have a restaurant in the hotel if you don't find what you want on their free soup and salad bar. For fast food fanatics there is a Burger King across the street. I will definitely stay at this "gem" again. So glad I found it.

Room Tip: 6 mi. from downtown Rose Quarter and Convention Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Full disclosure: we haven't yet stayed at the property but the booking process deserved a short review. I have been lucky to have a lot of great customer service when booking hotels through the years, but this experience was review worthy. The customer service representative, Lisa, just spent and incredible amount of time on the phone with me (35+ minutes), staying patient with a cell phone that was being temperamental (eventually dropping 20 minutes into the call), my incessant questions, and online reservations that weren't showing up yet on her end. She even offered to stay a few minutes after her shift to see if the reservations would show up, so she could help me reserve the specific room I'm looking for. WOW.

I am crossing my fingers, toes & everything in between that our visit comes close to this first impression. Thanks Lisa!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank PacificTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent one night here and found this hotel to be an excellent value. The staff was welcoming, the room was clean and the breakfast buffet surpassed the typical complimentary hotel breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie141O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Portland East
#20 of 144 in Portland
527 reviews
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing