We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #22 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Washington/ Oregon border
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed here a half dozen (or so) times and it's always nice. Affordable, comfortable clean, and nice extras. Our last stay in March we had to catch a plane in the morning and the clerk listened to my logic in timing out our ride in the morning. She said I think you need to be about a half hour earlier and explained why. Well she was right if we had gone with my time frame we wouldn't have made out plane. She offered us free parking while we were gone and when I said we needed a taxi instead she arrange it for us. NICE! My husband loves he gets a free beer and the light complimentary evening meal is great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickispix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    399
    120
    45
    23
See reviews for
483
353
42
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Oxford Suites provides a very good value. I recently stayed at this location during a business trip. You receive free (and fast) internet, free breakfast, and free evening drinks. All for a reasonable price. The accomodations and aesthetics are very average, but the staff is nice and the rooms are clean. The hotel is close to the Columbia River and about 5 to 10 minutes north of downtown Portland. A decent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughter and I spent a week at this hotel as part of an Expedia package deal. The hotel is warm, spacious and with lovely staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.
We arrived shortly before 10pm on a Monday night, and were greeted first at the airport by the friendly shuttle driver, and then again at the hotel by the lovely Lisa, who was very welcoming - making me 'Guest of the Day' on the notice board was a nice touch, thank you.
Hotel room was exceptionally clean,with a huge bed that was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. Fresh crisp white bed linen and towels changed daily, a fridge,microwave, cable tv and a coffee machine in the room, as well as free WiFi, which was very useful for keeping in touch with family and friends both at home and in the US.
Breakfast every day was a banquet; with options ranging from cooked (ham,eggs, sausages potatoes etc, and a further option of cooking to order), fresh filter coffee, fruit juices, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, cinnamon swirls, pancakes and waffles with butter and maple syrup - you could have as much or as little as you desired, and again very helpful staff.
I cannot fault this hotel, they made us feel very welcome, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Thanks guys.
Best wishes
Verity and Tressa Roscorla

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillygoose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel for many reasons. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned the room daily and replaced used towels. The breakfast was great. The evening reception was nice on nights we were tired to go out and eat. Overall very good. The pool area wasnt very clean especially around the hot tub. However, lesson learned, if you book through a third party but need to cut your visit short and check out early, this hotel will charge you for the full amount of your original reservation no exceptions, that is how I learned how rude the manager was through our conversation regarding this. But I didnt let her rude and disrespectful comments ruin my family vacation. I still recommend this hotel because the rest of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Oxford Suites and for taking the time to share both your positive experiences and our opportunities for improvement. We apologize for issues surrounding your change request with your 3rd party reservation, and that we didn't communicate more effectively. Again, we apologize and hope you will consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were traveling on business and wanted to extend our stay. Too bad the weather was so crummy. Oh well. My parents had recommended this hotel and I'm glad they did. Our room was clean and spacious. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 2 TV's and a DVD player, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, nice soft sheets with normal size pillows, not those small ones that some other hotels have. The pool and spa area were clean and very refreshing. In the evening the hotel offers a complimentary happy hour with one drink per person and a soup and salad bar, nothing fancy but very nice if you are not looking to leave the hotel. A full breakfast is offered in the morning with eggs, hashbrowns, fresh fruit, and many bread choices along with coffee and tea. All in all a very nice quiet stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room and were told it was wider than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveDaBeach2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sartell, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay while we were in Portland. Hilary went above and beyond helping us in any way she could. The evening reception was an unexpected delight and the breakfast choices were never ending. It's people like Hilary that make a a stay a way from home a home away from home. Thanks Hilary!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is SO comfortable!! Always clean, comfy, pretty good and quiet for it's location. Big cozy pillows, two for each person. Sitting areas and workspace in the rooms. Everyone who works there is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you're comfortable. The breakfast cannot be beat - everything from eggs, meat and potatoes to fruit, yogurt, bagels and cream cheese. The evening reception provides drinks, soup and salad with veggies etc. The wi-fi works fine. Cable is great. Frig and microwave in the room. Roomy hot showers. Exercise room is well equipped also and open 24 hours. Close enough to all of Portland without the high cost of downtown hotels that offer less. Downsides: I wish they'd change the soaps - the fragrance is off-putting to me. And the pool is always freezing - would love it to be warm enough to enjoy. We'll keep going back!

Room Tip: There are some corner rooms that are even more spacious than regular rooms - ask for one if it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing