We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #22 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Mukilteo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed here for years and have never been disappointed. This hotel is a tremendous value. The evening reception and the full breakfast in the mornings are the best I've ever experienced. the front desk staff has always been very cordial and often remember me from my last visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    398
    120
    45
    23
See reviews for
483
352
42
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

By Eddie, Aug 12,2014.
this is my second time stayed at oxford, but total disappointed, room size not the same at last time. noisy room cant's sleep, ask for change , they say can't help only gave you back $25 credit. until next day the manger promise to change. don't choose top floor near engine room. hotel too old need renovation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Oxford Suites hotels are fantastic, and this location is no exception. The problem is that it's VERY popular, so the breakfast room can get very crowded. But that's the price you pay for a great free meal!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torance
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed at Oxford before and never been disappointed with anything. I was leery of the island location, but in fact it was very convenient to the airport and the downtown area as well. Staff knew their stuff. The room cleaners were exceptionally friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very serious about their check in/check out times as they are apparently often fully booked. It was frustrating to have to wait to check in when we arrived an hour early, but we were pleased when we finally got to our room.

The suite was quite large and had pocket doors that allowed you to close off the bedroom area from the sitting area, which was really nice when I wanted to sleep while my husband watched tv. There were televisions in both the sitting area and the bedroom, which was an unexpected but nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and clean, and we slept like logs.

The bathroom is very basic, but was clean and tidy. The toiletries were full-size products secured to the shower wall in a caddy...this is the first I've encountered that and I'm not much of a fan. I prefer individual sized toiletries that are unopened.

The soup and salad bar were very basic, but still a nice touch if you really don't want to leave the hotel for food. The breakfast was a bit better, but if you come late be prepared for it to be basically abandoned and pretty emptied out.

The only big hassle of staying here is that parking can be really hard to come by at night if they're fully booked. We drive back from a concert late at night and ended up having to park at the condos/apartments behind the hotel. Not ideal.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived late and the shuttle was full for the morning, but an employee offered to drive my family to the airport in the morning. Call to reserve a spot on the airport shuttle before you book, but thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room was very spacious and clean. I really like that there are sliding doors to separate the sleeping area from the sitting area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is okay. The evening reception could use some changes. Have never been to a location that served salad with the drinks. I am used to nachos, peanuts, popcorn, etc. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie030464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing