We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UP Drop off trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UP Drop off trip”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great value and very good service. We will definitely stay there again. The room was big and the amenities were good, I especially liked the evening reception. The hotel was close to dining and shops.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    418
    138
    51
    25
See reviews for
514
369
45
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I'm getting to this late but I would recommend this hotel. First I will say they are very reasonable with their rates. The rooms are very large and for just a few dollars more you can get a huge soaker tub in your room/suite. They have great amenities for the bathroom shampoo shower gel conditioner etc etc. Other amenities heated indoor pool, jacuzzi , steam room and sauna. Rarely do you see this in less then a 5 star resort and they had them all. They also offered a complimentary welcome snack and drink in the evenings . This wasn't 5 star but it was ok, I wouldn't rely on the snack as a dinner it's just soup and salad and the drinks were ok, however you were given two and I think it was a pretty nice offer that you don't see all the time.

The rooms were large and clean with a fridge and micro. The staff was nice and helped us with ideas for finding something to do around Portland. The only issue we had was with the air conditioner/heater kicking on and off all night , but honestly I travel a lot and stay in lots of hotels and resorts and that is a very common problem I find. To our surprise when checking out we were asked how our stay was and I mentioned the problem with the noise and that it kept me from sleeping as soundly as I liked to. Well not thinking twice, I just thought I was giving my honest answer and we were ready to just accept a quick apology and be on our way. To our surprise not only did we get an apology but the young lady said she would make an adjustment to our rate and quickly took off what I considered to be a generous amount of compensation to our bill. That totally impressed us. We did not expect that at all and was very grateful. They certainly did not have to do that and I can see they really value any issues that their customers have.


I have stayed in many reasonable hotels and the Oxford Suites is definitely one I would stay at again and again and would recommend .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel does not have the fancy, modern lobby a lot of more expensive hotls have, but the efficiency of the staff, the rooms, the service were far better than i could have imagined. Free salad, soup and drinks in the evening! Whowver heard of such a thing? They were good. The breakfast was way better than one usually sees. What really impressed me was that the placevwas full. The parking lot was full. But the dining area handled the crowds very effectively. We got our food fast, got a table fast. We got checked out fast. This hotel sets a standard that i have never before experienced

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evrydayman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

As long as you travel to and from UP during non commute times you'll love this location. Even in commute though, it will not take that long. Close to Target, and the Jantzen Beach Shopping Center for all your college student's needs. Oxford gives discounted rates to UP students and families. Bistro is a little sketch at times with dark furnishings but otherwise, super clean, updated, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Up P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy to get to Jantzen Island. Nearby marinas and restaurants are fantastic! Clean, well laid out rooms are easy for pet owners. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic, anything you wanted was there!! We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good location just north of downtown portland. Right off hwy 5. Many amenities: breakfast, evening reception, parking, all included, even chocolates on arrival. Very clean, great value. Will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank foodycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Easy to get to I-205 and Washington State. Local shopping mall where you can browse for great deals.
Hooters Bar and grill to relax at.
River is close. All features are just a short walk.
Chevron gas just across the street. Burger king, Car wash, ATM within 100'

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 143 in Portland
497 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 143 in Portland
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing