We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2010

During an extended visit with family in Portland we enjoyed the comfort of an executive suite at Oxford Suites at Jantzen Beach. The option to close pocket doors, creating two separate rooms, was terrific. The pool/hot tub/sauna/steam room were great and eggs cooked to order for breakfast were the icing on the cake. Definitely recommend this place for a reasonably priced comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWAhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,362 - 1,368 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

I thought this was a great place to stay. Nicely located with restaurants and a mall close by. The service was great and the pool was fun for the kids. We would definitely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I selected the hotel based on the reviews here, and have to say that for the most part they were exactly right.

Good value in terms of the included breakfast and social hour, comfortable beds, and the sliding door suite to give the kids their "own" room worked perfectly for my family. Very quiet in the room given proximity to I5. Pool was good for kids.

Drawbacks are the distance to downtown Portland (10 - 15 minutes drive time?), and yes, you definitely need to pay attention/use GPS as you're driving to locate it the first time, but you'll quickly catch on to how to get there.

Very close to shopping (Super Centre and others). Free in room wifi, free parking (seemed fairly 'safe' for parking as well.)

Would recommend, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clone_trooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I do want to say up front that my husband and I booked the jacuzzi suite explicitly for the jacuzzi, but when we arrived we were sent to a kitchenette suite instead. While obviously new and gorgeously outfitted, it was NOT what we requested. This was corrected as soon as we contacted the front desk. As it turned out, the Oxford is in the middle of renovating its suites, so they were trying to keep us off the floor being renovated. That's fine, but it would be better to see if we were OK with that. The suite itself, when we got what we requested, was fine, a bit older but clean, well-maintained and quiet. We were a bit irritated by checkout: we had a very early flight, and the excessively chatty person on duty referred to us getting a "free upgrade" when in fact it was simply a return to what we ordered in the first place.

I'd recommend staying there - conditions are great, and service is solicitous and friendly - but stick to your guns on getting what you paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spooncherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Convenient location along with good size rooms. You also get a good breakfast served in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddy3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Pleasant, helpful staff, large room with a very comfortable bed. Evening snacks and drinks,, laundry facilities and a hot breakfast.
Conveniently located for the Columbia River cruise with American Cruise Lines.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happitrails2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Traveling by myself and felt totally safe. Nice front desk workers,complimentary and good manager social and great breakfast. Great price...pool, exercise room, free WI-Fi and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweeney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
5.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 144 in Portland
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £106 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing