We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portland Marriott City Center
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Recently stayed here while in Portland on business and plan to return for another two weeks next month. The hotel is very nice but what makes it special is the customer service. Every person I encountered was pleasant and helpful. The room was nice, but standard. I look forward to my next visit because the staff was so kind and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoxieGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Portland Marriott City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

I was recently traveling with my family to Portland. We usually stay at the Residence Inn because of its comfort and care. It is tough traveling with the family, and can sometimes be a little much. Shane Carleson made our experience at just what we expected from a Marriot hotel . The customer service was excellent and made us feel right at home. Thank you Shane, we will defiantly come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbshandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Portland is a great walking town and the transportation system with light rail is super convenient.
We walked to Nordstroms and a great restaurant named Jakes. Breakfast in the hotel was the usual buffet, but being able to order off the menu, as a gold member complimented the meal very well.
Choice of newspapers delivered to your door in the morning. Quiet rooms, though they could have included a table. Comfy chairs and a mini fridge, which makes for a nice afternoon snack.
Great staff, though I had to asked twice for directions to be printed to an event. Parking is extra and spendy. Would stay again for the comfort and location.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for less noise and ask to be away from the noisy ice machines!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdxct, General Manager at Portland Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback is always welcomed and appreciated from our guests. We really apologize for any inconvenience caused to you because of the construction noise. We make every effort to isolate or minimize any construction issues from our guests. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to do a renovation in an operating hotel. The good news is that we will be completely finished with our renovation by the end of March. Hopefully you will return to our hotel so you can experience our newly renovated rooms and facilities. We really appreciate and value your loyalty.

Again, thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed here for a meeting in downtown Portland. The location was very convienent. The hotel is secure. I had a good meal in the bar. The concierge lounge was very good for both breakfast and snacks. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed over the Thanksgiving long weekend. Enjoyed the location quite a bit. The Mez restaurant in house is great for breakfast and the staff there were very nice. The front desk and door staff were great too!

If you are looking for a downtown location close to Pioneer Place and the Christmas tree, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

My family and I traveled extensively over the 2012 summer. We boarded a train in Chicago took it to Portland, OR, traveled on to Jackson Hole, WY, then on to Rapid City, SD! One leg was Portland, OR. We chose the Portland Marriott City Center. Our family thouroughly enjoyed this hotel and Portland is a really neat town! The staff at the Marriott was very helpful, we got an upgrade to a large suite from our double room as well! I would definitly recommend this Hotel to any of my friends or readers!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMD-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is right downtown just steps away from stores & restaurants. Starbucks is a block away right next to the MAX (light rail). Access to convention center, Pearl District, etc is easy on MAX. Convenient and easy access to I-5 if you're traveling by car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#13 of 144 in Portland
1,422 reviews
Downtown
AC Hotel Portland Downtown
AC Hotel Portland Downtown
#41 of 144 in Portland
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 144 in Portland
1,542 reviews
Downtown
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Downtown
Hi-Lo Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Marriott City Center

Address: 520 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205-3424
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Portland
#34 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#35 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £147 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portland Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Rose City, the Marriott Portland City Center on Broadway allows guests to tap into the pulse of Portland s most enchanting urban rhythms. Boasting the city's best location our hotel is a travelers delight. Centrally located to the business district, shopping, restaurants and convenient to MAX Light rail we have it all! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have everything you need for the perfect stay. Green Seal Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Portland Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Portland City Hotel Portland
Portland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing