We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #49 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
398 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Embassy Suites is not luxurious and sparkly, but it always serves up excellent, clean and well appointed 2 room suites. Our room faced the Portland Airport runways, but it was still a very quiet room. The breakfast is actually pretty good and beats the old 'make your own waffle' and have a 2 oz serving of no-name yogurt, by a mile. The real outstanding part of Embassy Suites is the staff. They are amazingly knowledgeable and go out of their way to do anything to improve your stay. We had to park in the farthest away spot on a vast lot (the hotel was full). When I made a comment about it to the desk clerk, he immediately subtracted a $10 self parking fee! I like Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: Is there a bad one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We were very pleased with exceeded your expectations. Our team is focused on insuring each & every guest has a outstanding hospitality experience.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    347
    181
    92
    59
See reviews for
358
189
51
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice place but front desk staff were less then helpful. Our suite was nicely furnished and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful but hot foods were not even luke warm & stale bakery. Dinner was very good and we had a variety of items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SunnyDaysInBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We really appreciate your candid feedback. We were disappointed to read of your interaction with our front desk team. We will put extra efforts into improving your check in experience for future stays.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just don't leave anything behind by accident, they have a few bad apples amongst their housekeeping staff and they will "lose" your items...
Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay with a lot of amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the public train. The south side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Jack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your constructive feed back regarding your recent stay. You mentioned that you left an item behind & we were not able to retrieve it. I would be happy to explore this further for you. My email is jim.dodson@jqh.com or my cell number is 503-848-7570. I look forward to solving this concern.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a nice hotel close to PDX. It is also a nice hotel, if you are staying in Portland and visiting family who live in Northeast and Southeast areas. Always a good breakfast, and friendly staff. Always feel very safe here too. Parking is super easy, however, they know charge you $10 per night to park. Only drawback, is they charge you for internet, $10 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Our team was very excited to read your review. We strive to insure all of our guests have a great experience & were pleased to get your feedback.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The kids were so excited when they discovered that we were staying at Embassy Suites. Its a family favorite. They have an awesome breakfast, great managers reception and all the extras to make this a fun place to call "home away from home". EASY access to the Portland Zoo and the City center using the public train.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Wow we are so glad your kids had a great time. We hope to see you soon.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We took our kids to the Children's museum, we loved our stay in the Embassy Suites close to the airport and shopping. We went shopping to Ikea and other stores. Breakfast was great and the kids loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Wow we were so excited to read & share your review with our team here at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
With warm regards
Jim dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

When I travel for work or even personal, most of the time it is at the Embassy Suites becasue they have great convient loacations and consistent with their service. I especially look forward to the Evening Receptions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for talking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback helps us continually find ways to improve.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#35 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing