We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We flew in around 10 pm. Hotel has a free (on demand) shuttle, free managers reception in the afternoon (we came in to late but heard it was great from other travelers) and free hot breakfast. You can even make your own waffles. We had room 401 and it was very quiet even though it's right by the airport. No sound of an airplane! Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTLNY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Wow thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our team was delighted to read about your experience & look forward to serving you again in the future.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Even improved services since last visited last Fall; reservation confirmed and immediate checkin, great manager's reception in the evening and thought hotel was full due to meetings and conventions occurring, staff seemed relaxed, provided individual attention to details and we heard no complaints among all the ones spending the weekend at this airport-convenient location. Grounds and landscaping well kept, much appreciated by the west highland terrier accompanying us!

Room Tip: Rooms on north near train to airport were fine, never heard any of the trains or busses coming to/fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. The team hear was excited to read your review. We strive to make each & every guest stay a outstanding one.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Embassy Suites is not luxurious and sparkly, but it always serves up excellent, clean and well appointed 2 room suites. Our room faced the Portland Airport runways, but it was still a very quiet room. The breakfast is actually pretty good and beats the old 'make your own waffle' and have a 2 oz serving of no-name yogurt, by a mile. The real outstanding part of Embassy Suites is the staff. They are amazingly knowledgeable and go out of their way to do anything to improve your stay. We had to park in the farthest away spot on a vast lot (the hotel was full). When I made a comment about it to the desk clerk, he immediately subtracted a $10 self parking fee! I like Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: Is there a bad one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We were very pleased with exceeded your expectations. Our team is focused on insuring each & every guest has a outstanding hospitality experience.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice place but front desk staff were less then helpful. Our suite was nicely furnished and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful but hot foods were not even luke warm & stale bakery. Dinner was very good and we had a variety of items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank SunnyDaysInBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We really appreciate your candid feedback. We were disappointed to read of your interaction with our front desk team. We will put extra efforts into improving your check in experience for future stays.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just don't leave anything behind by accident, they have a few bad apples amongst their housekeeping staff and they will "lose" your items...
Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay with a lot of amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the public train. The south side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Jack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your constructive feed back regarding your recent stay. You mentioned that you left an item behind & we were not able to retrieve it. I would be happy to explore this further for you. My email is jim.dodson@jqh.com or my cell number is 503-848-7570. I look forward to solving this concern.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a nice hotel close to PDX. It is also a nice hotel, if you are staying in Portland and visiting family who live in Northeast and Southeast areas. Always a good breakfast, and friendly staff. Always feel very safe here too. Parking is super easy, however, they know charge you $10 per night to park. Only drawback, is they charge you for internet, $10 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Our team was very excited to read your review. We strive to insure all of our guests have a great experience & were pleased to get your feedback.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The kids were so excited when they discovered that we were staying at Embassy Suites. Its a family favorite. They have an awesome breakfast, great managers reception and all the extras to make this a fun place to call "home away from home". EASY access to the Portland Zoo and the City center using the public train.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Wow we are so glad your kids had a great time. We hope to see you soon.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 144 in Portland
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
#26 of 144 in Portland
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £95 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing