We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites- Portland, OR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Gaston, OR, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites- Portland, OR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The service at the hotel was excellent - from checking in to checking out. The room was clean, comfortable and "freshened" daily. The restaurant is outstanding with a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Convention facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rhoda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review of our hotel. the team is focused on caring for our guests & were delighted to know we succeeded in pleasing you.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    341
    179
    84
    58
See reviews for
344
185
50
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was a very good surprise as to the quality of the rooms and spaciousness of the bathroom. The rooms were clean and the linens were nice. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast was not the standard fare. They had an omlet station where a guy was making custom omlets to order. Great hotel for the price. Not a bad drive to downtown. Good luck finding cheap parking downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SquareDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our team was pleased to read & share your review. We strive to insure all of our guests have a great experience.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We flew in around 10 pm. Hotel has a free (on demand) shuttle, free managers reception in the afternoon (we came in to late but heard it was great from other travelers) and free hot breakfast. You can even make your own waffles. We had room 401 and it was very quiet even though it's right by the airport. No sound of an airplane! Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLNY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Wow thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our team was delighted to read about your experience & look forward to serving you again in the future.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Even improved services since last visited last Fall; reservation confirmed and immediate checkin, great manager's reception in the evening and thought hotel was full due to meetings and conventions occurring, staff seemed relaxed, provided individual attention to details and we heard no complaints among all the ones spending the weekend at this airport-convenient location. Grounds and landscaping well kept, much appreciated by the west highland terrier accompanying us!

Room Tip: Rooms on north near train to airport were fine, never heard any of the trains or busses coming to/fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. The team hear was excited to read your review. We strive to make each & every guest stay a outstanding one.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
390 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Embassy Suites is not luxurious and sparkly, but it always serves up excellent, clean and well appointed 2 room suites. Our room faced the Portland Airport runways, but it was still a very quiet room. The breakfast is actually pretty good and beats the old 'make your own waffle' and have a 2 oz serving of no-name yogurt, by a mile. The real outstanding part of Embassy Suites is the staff. They are amazingly knowledgeable and go out of their way to do anything to improve your stay. We had to park in the farthest away spot on a vast lot (the hotel was full). When I made a comment about it to the desk clerk, he immediately subtracted a $10 self parking fee! I like Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: Is there a bad one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We were very pleased with exceeded your expectations. Our team is focused on insuring each & every guest has a outstanding hospitality experience.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice place but front desk staff were less then helpful. Our suite was nicely furnished and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful but hot foods were not even luke warm & stale bakery. Dinner was very good and we had a variety of items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SunnyDaysInBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We really appreciate your candid feedback. We were disappointed to read of your interaction with our front desk team. We will put extra efforts into improving your check in experience for future stays.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just don't leave anything behind by accident, they have a few bad apples amongst their housekeeping staff and they will "lose" your items...
Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay with a lot of amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the public train. The south side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Jack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your constructive feed back regarding your recent stay. You mentioned that you left an item behind & we were not able to retrieve it. I would be happy to explore this further for you. My email is jim.dodson@jqh.com or my cell number is 503-848-7570. I look forward to solving this concern.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing