We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat you right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #51 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“They treat you right!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is my third experience with this hotel--welcomed with free drinks & a couple of choices to nibble on. Room is very spacious & clean. Parking does cost $10 per night. Free awesome breakfast in the a.m. Fresh eggs not the powdered like some hotels. Very comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aquaH2Omama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Wow Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. Our team was thrilled to read it.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    367
    201
    105
    68
See reviews for
382
209
55
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were there to attend a function at the EXPO center. This hotel was close so we chose it. We found it to be all that we expected. The manager's reception was nice - even had crackers and spread and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your Recent experience at our hotel. Our team was excited to read & share your review.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Reception/lobby area is beautiful. It's as if you stepped into a resort setting. Managers reception offers free drinks from 530p to 730p. There's also light snacks...chips, popcorn, veggies...that sort of thing. Breakfast is delighful. Honestly the best banana nut muffin I have ever had. Lots of choices in the buffet. The staff were all very helpful. Had a slight problem not getting any tp or washcloths one of the days but they were on it promptly. Also was worried about noise from airport but it wasn't an issue....especially with ac on. Cascade Station is super close with shops and a few restaurants. The hotel shuttle can drop you off and pick you up which makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow Thanks for sharing your review it made the day for our team here at The Embassy Suites Portland Airport.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Used condom under bedskirt! Has my 3 year old with me! Not cool! some of the front dest people were very nice, The one that picked up when I called down to from dest was not so friendly! She seems as if was not a big deal! She said okay Ill lets house keeping know! That was it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We truly appreciate your concerns related to your recent stay. Our team takes the sanitary conditions of our Suites very seriously. We have taken steps to insure this will not reoccur.
Thank you for letting us Make It Right for you during your phone call with our Executive Housekeeper.
We look forward to taking care of your family this weekend.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came to PDX on business and were very happy with the quality of the room and services offered. The morning breakfast is one of the best. Evening reception is also very nice. All the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a quality menu and the price is not bad. Airport shuttles and close to several restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We really appreciate you sharing your positive thoughts about our Hotel & it's team members. we look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to Portland.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Convenience to TriMet but would love it if the train had a stop closer to E.Suites. Would also love it if the hotel had an outdoor pool since Portland can be hot many months out of the year. We love the 2 room suite idea and we don't have to step over each other. Also love the kitchenette with micro/sink/frig. Very nice for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for your sharing your experience at our hotel with others. Our team was thrilled to read it.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Your typical Embassy Suites, that's close to the Portland airport. DO NOT PAY FOR THE $10 A DAY PARKING they will try/want you to pay for. The parking lot is wide open, not secured, not monitored, and they DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING to mark the vehicles that are staying in the hotel. They do not give you anything to place in/on your car. Appears to be nothing more than a nuisance fee they are collecting. If asked at check in if you are paring a car, just say no. Rooms are spacious, however the bathroom was a bit dated. Sheets on the pull-out sofa were a heaped mess when opened up. Front desk claimed they were changed (.."that's what happens when they fold them up"...), however we disagreed and had to request new linens. Good breakfast though. Wi-Fi is free for Gold and Diamond customers. We faced the airport runways, yet the room was surprisingly quiet. Kids liked watching the planes take off/land.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We utilize your feedback to improve Our services & communication at the hotel.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 142 in Portland
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing