We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location , nice stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Embassy Suites. We found the location a good walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel staff was friendly. During my stay, I looked online at rates for the hotel on Hilton's website. The first night was sold out but I did notice the second night that they were offering a superior room for $80 cheaper than I had booked my reservation for. I called the front desk and they honored the cheaper rate but if I hadn't checked I would have paid $80 more. Beware if you book your reservation in advance. The breakfast buffet was complimentary and quite extensive although there was a lot of heavy buffet stuff with not a lot of lighter options. Settled on the oatmeal which was fine. The restaurant (for dinner) was average and expensive. Service was marginal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write & share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your constructive feedback will be used to improve our overall offering for future guests.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    352
    185
    94
    60
See reviews for
362
192
51
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites because I have a teenager and it is always nice to have a separate room and 2 televisions. The Embassy Suites at the Portland Airport is nicer than most of the Embassy Suites that I've stayed. The lobby is very spacious and up to date. I did not attend the evening manager's reception so I can't comment on that, but the breakfast was good. I ordered a vegetable scramble and the cook made it perfect both days. There are plenty of options - cold cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, 3 different types of homemade muffins, plus toast. We had a room on the 8th floor which was quiet and we had a great few of planes coming in to land. The pool was large and the fitness room had more options than most. Although it is located in an ideal location for what we were doing, it was an easy drive into downtown Portland.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the quieter the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMarvinGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank for sharing your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Portland Airport. our team hear strives to please every guest every time. They were delighted to read & share your review.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

would not hesitate to stay at an embassy suites again we could not have gotten a better breakfast than we had there. there were 7 members in our party and we all had a great time there. the managers reception in the evening was a great way to get together and meet new people and for the family to decide our plans for the next day. it made going out to Portland for a wedding very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow! It was a joy to read your review of our hotel. Our team here at the Embassy Suites Portland Airport were excited to read & share it.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's a nice location that is just a short drive from Lloyd Center and all the STP festivities. We checked into RM 319 around 8pm and there were a few things that housekeeping missed (couple items in the fridge and a towel on the floor), and while it wasn't earth shattering we did let the front desk know. They offered to send housekeeping up, but we just would rather they know so as to be more attentive next time. Ice machine wasn't dispensing ice on our floor so we had to try a couple of other floors before we were successful.

The property is beginning to show some wear and tear, but it is still a nice hotel. There is a daily parking fee :( but not an uncommon practice anymore. The hot breakfasts and manager's reception are a nice touch. The F&B staff are hardworking and very nice.

The kids made use of the pool and hot tub which were smallish but did the job of keeping them entertained for some of the time. It'd be nice if hotels with pools provided a suit wringing machine near the pool or a line over the tub in the rooms. There was also a nice gym that we took advantage of for working out the post-STP kinks.

Despite being near the airport, we only heard airplane noise occasionally when we were in the atrium/common area of the hotel. If dining on property is not your thing there are a number of food options just a short drive down the road. Overall, it was a good stay and I'd recommend it to others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lopezj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your candid feed back & look forward to taking care of you on your Next STP adventure.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been to this hotel many times for meetings. This was our first over night stay. The room was great. Room was large and we didn't have that cramped feeling you get from other hotels. From check in to check out the staff was helpful and courteous. Rated it excellent and recommend it to anyone staying in Portland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We really enjoyed reading & sharing your review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Portland Airport. Our team was very excited that we exceeded your expectations & looks forward to your next stay with us.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel did very well overall. They are accommodating and work hard to provide the guest the best they have. They all have smiles, and even the sausage/bacon server is very relaxed and kind. The Hotel itself is easy to find and is just a short distance from the Airport in Portland. Be sure they have the correct length of stay in their records. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lowell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Wow it was great to read Your Review of our hotel. The team was thrilled hear we made a difference.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

...and that about says it all. Conveniently located near the airport (yet quiet), courteous staff, good food, and nice accommodations. Whenever we fly in to PDX from the east coast, we stay here the first night. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MisterP723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. our team was thrilled to read & share it.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing