We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed on the property August 3-5th, 2014. We arrived in the evening around 10 PM- and we had some trouble reaching the Hotel. There is only one entrance at Air Cargo Road (a traffic light). The hotel is easily visible but the sign at the street is very small on the ground and they have planted flowers in front of it that have grown and obscured the signage at the street. We had a green light and barreled right by it thinking that there must be an entrance just ahead closer to the building. There are none. We had to go around- and that is a drive around the area because it is blocked off on the other three sides. So make sure you turn at the light! The room we had was missing a remote control which they promptly replaced when we called down. The room was excellent- especially liked the Keurig coffee maker. The breakfast as usual was very good. I had a cooked to order omelet both mornings. We hit one managers reception in the evening, and it was nice. Staff was excellent- friendly and professional. definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chisaodayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank for talking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are relooking our Landscaping around our entrance sign to help make it more visible.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and good food. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotels proximity to the airport is not an issue the rooms are very quiet. If a business traveler you will not be disappointed in the rooms, costs for projectors or power strips are a bit excessive bring your own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Wow thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel. Our team here was thrilled to read & share it.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel provided me with all the accommodations that you could possibly ask for. The breakfast buffett was awesome and their customer service is one of the best. Being this close to the airport, is an excellent choice when doing business in Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LSanchez304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

As someone who traveled across the country we truly value your review of our hotel. Thank you for sharing it with others. I know our team was thrilled to read & share it.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here a few nights in July 2014. Our check in process was a breeze and Matt went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We had a room with an airport view, which was really cool. We saw all sorts of planes taking off and landing during out visit - but it wasn't loud or bothersome. They offer free breakfast every morning and it was delicious. We were so busy checking out the area sights, we never made it back in time for the reception at night. The beds and pillows were really comfy and I slept like a log.

I guess the only negative is that we had to pay to park ($10/night). I know most downtown hotels charge a parking fee, but this hotel is not in downtown Portland. There were no toll gates to get in or out of the hotel parking lot, so I am not sure how they enforce the parking policy. We weren't given a parking permit, so other than having an employee walk around the lot with a list of cars and license plates of the guests, I am not sure how they determine who has paid and who has not.

But other than the parking fee, I was pleased with all other aspects of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VaAlleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. The team here was thrilled to read & share it. We were very pleased that we made your stay both relaxing & enjoyable.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

LOVE this hotel. Excellent service from the front door through the entire stay! Rooms were roomy, quiet, beds comfortable. Great food (we had lunch at restaurant) terrific salads. Complementary breakfast can't be beat (even made to order omelets). Add complementary night time wine/snacks, transport to airport, and a pool and you have a great place for everyone to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sakill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are very proud of your review of our hotel The team is inspired to work even harder to please each Every Guest. Thank you for sharing the review with others.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I think anybody who wishes to have a relaxing stay would like to check this place out. Best (free) made to order breakfast anywhere, great social hour (2 hr really) with free (mixed, beer, wine) drinks and plenty of socializing if wanted. Rooms are very spacious, pool area good for kids and adults (patio to sit out in). easy access to airport and downtown (train takes you there and back about every 16 min. (plus hotel shuttles you to and from train station). Staff is very professional and courteous. Lobby area is like a resort"s lobby and large with meandering brook with live fish that the kids can feed. Overall give this place 6 STARS out of 5

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Wow our team was thrilled to read & share your review. thank you for taking the time to share it with others.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is extremely pet friendly. There is a grassy area in the back of the hotel with disposal bags, everyone must use them as there were no surprises anywhere. They furnish a note to attach to the outside of your room so you are able to go down for meals and cocktails and also the pool and exercise room. This is the first hotel that has allowed us to use the amenities offered to the guests. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the moment we checked in, including housekeeping, food service and the pool engineer. I thought I had left my I Pad, Udo, housekeeping supervisor was very helpful and checked out my room and phoned me. After further search at home I found it, but it was great how he responded, thank you very much. Thank you for a wonderful stay. PS, even though the hotel is next to light rail and airport runways we never heard any noise in our room.

Room Tip: Pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel with others. We are especially pleased to read that our pet friendly approach worked so well for you.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 146 in Portland
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £112 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing