We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,271)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveller rating
2,512
561
131
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
561
131
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred starking suitewine hourhappy houranimal print robessocial hourwine receptionliving roommini barevery eveningvoodoo donutsheart of downtownwine tastingvalet staffthe pearlsitting areafood carts
Filter
Updating list...
2,991 - 2,996 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This hotel is not only in a very convienent location but also incredibly nice people work here. The rooms are small but very comfortable and my only small complaint is that the windows don't open. It was really nice to have the Red Star Tavern down in the lobby so we could grab a night cap and snack before heading back up to our room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartstar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Almost hesitant to be too glowing. Don't want the "secret", if there is one, about how cool this little boutique hotel is. Beautiful lobby, very nice and spacious rooms, and terrific front-desk and valet staff. Klimpton remodeled the hotel a few years ago when they took it over and they did a beautiful job. It's right in the heart of Portland's downtown, so very convenently located. All things considered, this is possibly the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Certaintly the best value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I spent a few nights in the hotel on business. Typically I stay in the Hilton chain but this was a very good choice. The hotel is warm and comfortable. The rooms are small but nicely appointed. Clean throughout. The restaurant that is a part of the hotel is a fun place with good food for dinner and breakfast. The staff to a person was pleasant. The hotel is handy to the downtown and easy to get to via the rail from the airport. The only concern i have is the unbelievable number of homeless or panhandlers on the streets of Portland. You litteraly have to walk over and around them to get anywhere. We went to Mama Mia's 3 blocks down at about 7pm and were endlessly asked for money coming and going.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
Thank Traveler1Denver_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This hotel is one of Portland's classier ones. Wine tasting and the Red Star Restaurant are enough to keep you in the hotel. The staff is nice and accommodating in a timely manner. I stayed here before and had an issue which was resolved quickly. They have readily available transportation. I used the black and white taxis to get around town(my fave taxi company in Portland). I splurged and took one of the hotels Lincoln towncars to the airport and it cost me $50(a taxi is $35) but it was more roomy than the taxi which was a Scion xb and after my last stay in Portland I was tired. Even though I had a great nights sleep at the Monaco. To much wine maybe?

Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank GoldJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

For under $200 got a very large king suite on the top floor. There was a living room with couch, table and flat screen TV, a bedroom with a king bed and a flat screen TV, and a large bathroom. The decor was artistic and fun. The location is great, 2 blocks from the light rail transit, walking distance to many North East Portland sites. The staff is very attentive, especially the doormen. The lobby is well furnished and very comfortable to sit and relax in. I travel to Portland at least twice a year and I've stayed in many hotels; this one is now my favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews