We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastside Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jupiter Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
21
51
43
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
51
43
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingaffordable roomaffordable staywithin walking distancemicrowave and fridgeplace to staybed was comfortablevoodoo doughnutswould definitely stay here againexcellent locationconvention centersaturday marketdowntowntemperamentalbedspreadjupiter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Yes it is more expensive than a hotel out by the airport but for location and not having to share a room with 10 other strangers (ie a hostel) Eastside lodge is perfect! It's clean, the decor might be a bit tired and it might smell like cigarettes from years gone by, it's been perfectly located for each of the three times I've stayed there. The rooms are fairly quiet, the people that work at the front desk have been very friendly and you can't fault the fact that it is over the road from the Doug Fir! I am a bit of a neat/clean freak but I will always stay here when i come to portland.

Room Tip: It doesn't have a pool! Don't be fooled!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolaloo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Some friends and I booked the Eastside Lodge in Portland because we were attending a concert at a near bye venue. The room was clean and comfortable. The gentleman who runs the hotel was really friendly and helpful. This is not a super fancy property, but it is a great value in a good location. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spent four days over the Labor Day 2013 weekend. This is a very basic motel, but it was clean, a great value, and so close to so much. Fridge and microwave in the room, which many motels/hotels won't give you at all. I was able to walk or take transit everywhere. I walked to the Portland Saturday Market and found a great bike shop to rent from right across the Burnside Bridge (Portland Bicycle Tours). I had awesome vegan pizza at Sizzle Pie a block over, found the vegan mini-mall and multiple vegan restaurants between Burnside and Stark, had beer and coffee everywhere, went further afield to a vegan bar/restaurant with an awesome happy hour (The Bye and Bye). Be warned, the rooms can be a little noisy from the surrounding bars and restaurants, but nothing over the top, and it was easily masked by closing the windows and turning up the AC. I think they used to have a pool, which they've covered over and no longer maintain. TV was good, but wifi signal was weak (plenty of wifi around the city, though). No big deal, though. Who wants to hang out by a motel pool, watch TV, or play on the Internet in a motel room when you're in beautiful Portland?

Room Tip: North side rooms are noisier. Higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DCVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I spent a weekend in Portland with my two best friends, and due to not being very on top of things, we didn't have many options to stay by the time we were ready to book a hotel. Eastside lodge was BY FAR the most affordable option for us three (85 for two queens in high season? Yes please!), and it was a lovely experience. Rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, and the amenities were just what we needed: nothing over the top but a bar fridge and TV were definitely used and appreciated. It didn't mention that there was Wifi on the website, but sure enough there is Wifi here, so don't let that be a detracting element to factor in to your decision. All in all, no frills are really attached to the place, but it definitely fits the bill. Staff were super friendly as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good value for the money. I wish they had coffee makers in the rooms, but it seems as if people steal them. They do have coffee in the lobby (but was pretty weak if you ask me). The place was clean, the management was friendly, and they have good management.


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews