We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy, they are doing construction, and allow people's dogs to stay alone in room and bark” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Lane Suites & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #48 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very noisy, they are doing construction, and allow people's dogs to stay alone in room and bark”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

I have been staying at the Park Lane Suites/Inn for over 35 years. It use to be the Corsun arms, Washington Park Inn, etc.

My adult son and I needed a break so I reserved a suite room for two nights. The first night was very noisy with banging and crashing noises. We were on the top floor and the people on both sides of us were quiet. We tried to call the desk but no one asnwered. We tried for over 1/2 hour to get ahold of the desk clerk. The noise finally stopped. But we had a difficult time getting back to sleep. The fold out couch bed was so terrible my son slept on the floor. The next morning construction noise started (bangin and electric drilling) at 8:30 a.m. We were very tired and cranky. I went down and talked to the manager. He said that there had been "spring break kids" up all night and they were leaving that day, so there shouldn't be a problem. I asked about moving to another room, and he wasn't very interested in that idea. So we stayed, only to be awoken again by loud banging nose. We are both pretty good sleepers but if worken up have a difficult time getting back to sleep. Also not ot very happy with the dogs in the motel barking at different times (being left alone in the room). We realized this the last day and wondered if this was the cause of the noise. By noise I don't mean loud music, talking, partying, but noise like pounding and banging.

J. A. Fredrich

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tahuya292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    314
    128
    45
    19
See reviews for
172
252
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

The staff was so warm and friendly, and extremely helpful to two college girls on a trip for Spring Break. The rooms were gorgeous! Flat screen TV?! Heck yes! The only criticism I have that absolutely bugged me was that they did not have a blow dryer!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missbecca89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

This hotel has suites and standard hotel rooms. My friend and I stayed in a suite, since we wanted our own beds. Internet was free and the wi-fi had a good strong signal. The location, on a quiet street off of Burnside and 22nd, is great. The shopping and restaurants on 23rd are just around the corner. We loved the Elephant Delicatessan for the thoughtful food preparation and the wide variety of excellent 'foodie' oriented meal choices. We shopped at the nearby Fred Meyer for wines and snacks, and the Walgreens for drugstore items. We walked downtown to the Oregon Ballet Theatre and the fine Portland Art Museum. We walked up to the Japanese and Rose gardens - this huge urban park is wonderful - like the wilderness right in the city.
The hotel offers breakfast items in your room, and coffee, tea, apples and cookies 24/7 in the lobby. There is a small kitchenette which served us well, since we mostly ate out, except for breakfast. The front desk printed our boarding passes for us.
The only negative thing is that the beds, the queen in the bedroom and the sofa sleeper in the living room, were extremely uncomfortable - the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. This is a transitory state - in other words, the hotel management could fix this at any time, so just check when you make your reservation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodacre, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Great personnel, at least for the day shift. The Park Lane has suites, and across the street, the "Inn", where we stayed, which is really just a motel. The rooms have been upgraded with nice wood floors, a good bathroom (great shower), and nice linens. However, some things were missing that are so standard these days...an alarm clock, a chair, a microwave & fridge, a folder that contains local tips. Location was fine. The ceiling walls were really thin...a loud group came in above us around 3 am, swearing mightily, dropping things on the floor. The internet did not work, and we were told that a technician would be there, but apparently he was unsuccessful. The ice machine had a sign on it from a week earlier that it too was out of order. I called the night person and asked where we could walk to for breakfast in the morning, and her reply was "I have no idea, I'm not awake in the morning." When I asked if she thought the internet was working, she said "Well, if you tried it, and it's not coming on, I guess not."

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

I took my Girlfriend to Portland so we could look at potential business locations downtown & so I could make her my fiance.
We spent some time looking at various hotels & settled on Inn Suites for it's reasonable cost, good reviews & close to downtown location.
I was quite happy with the room we stayed in. It was small without feeling cramped. The view was amazing & the location was right by a major road for bus travel & was within walking distance of downtown. The bed & bathroom were both great & the noise level was surprisingly quite for how close it was to both the freeway & a major road. The place was clean and cute and we actually enjoyed hanging out in our room to review information gathered on the day.

A special Kudos must be given for this hotels amazing location. The spot is right along a bus route for both downtown & the Gardens & if you're ok with a stroll both can be accessed on foot with ease. It is also very close to 23rd ave which is almost like a more upscale downtown with very active nightlife & shopping options.

Park lane was a good clean cozy stay in a grate location at a very good price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PendragonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPLS, Manager at Park Lane Suites & Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Thank you very much for all of your feedback and comments. Looks like you had selected our Inn accommodation.

On behalf of the neighborhood, we are grateful that you enjoyed exploring the Nob Hill Business District and the Washington Park areas.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We recently traveled to Portland for our daughter's wedding and were pleasantly surprised with the Park Lane. We were upgraded to a Queen Suite because there was a problem with the water heater at the Inn and were glad we got to see the suites. Though we were not charged extra for the suite, it would be worth the money in the future when we visit. The suites are roomy and fully equipped. They even had coffee and oatmeal in the kitchenette. The rooms were well maintained and clean. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating!!

The only downside is the Inn rooms are across the street from the lobby. But, once checked in, why would you need the lobby? The location is walking distance to the trendy shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likesthencbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPLS, Manager at Park Lane Suites & Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and were able to experience our Suite. Regarding the Inn and the issue with the water, I am happy to report that we have replaced the hot water boiler in that building with a new one. We look forward to the honor of your return whether it be at the Inn or the Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nome, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We were put into a suite, nice surprise, which was very clean, quite, and large. Across the street are smaller rooms with wood floors. We arrived in at 5. a.m. and the hotel attendant gave us a room early so basically an extra night for no cost. They will also store your bags/belongings after check out if your flight leaves much later.
A very short walk to the transit station and a nice walk to downtown areas such as the Saturday Market, Voodoo Doughnuts, local breweries,fun eateries, stores, Powell's Book Store, ect.
A very nice, clean, reasonable priced hotel close to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aktravelchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPLS, Manager at Park Lane Suites & Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are in a great neighborhood with many attractions nearby. At Park Lane Suites and Inn we strive to be as accommodating as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed the early check in as well as some other experiences that you had with us. We look forward to the time when you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#5 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Hotel deLuxe
#4 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#26 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#41 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Property: Park Lane Suites & Inn
Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing