We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Lane Inn and Suites - Terrific Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Inn section of the property is a basic motel, but with lots of style - very comfortable, chic and clean. It's located on a residential street and has views of the city and Mt. Hood! Even better, it is an easy walk to Nob Hill in the Alphabet District of Portland, a foodie and shopaholic's paradise. Restaurant Row is on 21st Street, and wonderful shops, coffee houses, chocolatiers, and more restaurants are on 23rd Street. Another plus is that gorgeous Washington Park, the famous Rose Test garden and the Japanese Tea Garden are just a few blocks' walk in the other direction. If that's not enough, it's a five-minute walk from the Max Red Line, which you can take to or from the airport for a whole $2.40! Love this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the city side so you can see the lights below at night and Mt. Hood on a clear day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knfolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

the rooms were ok and the location was ok but I guess according to trip advisors the price was wrong!! Misunderstood the part where it said $89 per room instead of the $39-$59 like tripadvisors said. The name had even changed!! So be aware of what your getting into!

P.S. Oh and btw the rooms have very thin walls if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmxbikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We traveled to Portland this weekend and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The staff was excellent and the suite was exactly what we expected and were needing! The rooms were clean and nonsmoking which us a must for us. Thank you Park Lane Inn & Suites! We will be recommending this hotel and we will book here again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJH_2011WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We'vew stayed in Portland a number of times and so far this has been the best. The hotel is what it is. Minimalist in a very upscale way. In a beautiful historic neighbourhood, quiet and just off Burnside which is the most direct route to the other side of Portland, over the river.
The staff is very accommodating, friendly and gave us a great suggestion for dinner (Basta on 21st)
We stayed here on our way down to San Diego and on the way back home. Parking is tricky but the overall experience makes up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel has two parts to it. the Suites on one side of the road and The Inn on the other side. We were unfortunate enough to get a room on the bottom floor in The Inn courtesy of booking with Expedia. The room are furnished with IKEA furniture and are very minimal. The flooring (not carpet) due to the weather in Portland allows ALL the noises from the 3-4 rooms above the first floor rooms. When I asked about this at the front desk, although friendly, the staff was indifferent to the problem. We checked out a day early just so we could get some sleep. It was convenient to the MAX light rail and some restaurants and just up the hill was the Rose Test and Japanese Gardens. Wish we were able to sleep. Insist on the Suites room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor of the Inn or better yet, stay in the Suites side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbyburros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel is in a good spot with bargain prices. It is clean, staff is accomodating, and location is good.

My only complaint would be road noise, but the hotel is in the city, so what would you expect? It is not bad, but you can be off-put if you are noise sensitive.

Room Tip: book one of the "suites"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Journeyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed a couple of nights here in the single-room Inn section. Room was very clean, recently-remodeled, and the location was excellent. This is a classic '50's/'60s property with balconies instead of inside hallways. The only "issue" I encountered was the fact that there was not much sound insulation and you could hear people talking and walking up the stairs. Fortunately I had read another review that spoke to this so I carried my ear plugs and got a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again and plan to do so next time I'm in Portland.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victrola06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#10 of 144 in Portland
1,087 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 144 in Portland
1,587 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#11 of 144 in Portland
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 144 in Portland
2,836 reviews
Downtown
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#43 of 144 in Portland
300 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £92 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic King's Hill, within the enchanting Goose Hollow neighborhood. Goose Hollow is one of Portland's original settlements. It shares the best attributes of both a city's downtown district and an established residential area, with its gorgeous homes of yesteryear, many of which are registered with the National Historic Register. On our western border, a short walk up leafy, tree-lined streets will lead you to Portland's renowned Washington Park, with its world famous International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden. Informal elegance within the heart of a remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing