We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #48 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
444 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good value and location for the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Considering downtown Portland hotel prices, this place was a bargain at $67 a night including all fees. They offered free parking, free Wi-fi, and free continental breakfast. The location is perfect for exploring as it's only about a five minute drive to downtown or washington park. The rooms are on the small side with minimal furnishings but that was not too big a deal for my party as we were hardly ever in the room. The beds are somewhat comfortable but the blankets a bit thin. We used our heater a bit but again for the money, you can't have everything. If you are used to four stars, this is not the place for you. If you are a budget conscious traveler and don't mind everything not being perfect then it is certainly for you. Overall I did not mind the place. The inn is in a residential neighborhood with lots of food choices within walking distance. The staff was friendly and we never had a problem with finding parking. My only complaint would be the walls being thin to the outside. I never heard our neighbors, but I could hear people passing in the morning outside. Overall, I would recommend this to those who hardly stay in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinelomeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    317
    130
    45
    19
See reviews for
173
255
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here three nights on our trip to Portland. The best feature of this hotel is that it is in the best location possible. It is in the heart of downtown Portland. The hotel has great rooms they are clean and modern. Free parking is also a plus for being in downtown. I would stay here again because the price per night is great ( right around $85.00 for two queen beds).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here to attend a wedding that was about 5 minutes away..it was PERFECT! Most Portland hotels were VERY expensive and considering we weren't going to be in the room other than sleeping, the prices were just outrageous!

The check-in process was quick and easy, and the clerk was very nice!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackimoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed in the Inn portion of this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were simple but clean. I think there was free coffee and cookies in the lobby, but that was in the building across the street. There was free parking, and the area was safe and convenient.

Room Tip: The Suites are in the main building by the lobby/reception. The Inn is a motel-style building acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GB_414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I would recommend staying in the Inn only if you are a very heavy sleeper or plan on not getting much rest while in town. The units do not have carpet so whenever people walk around or drop things or close their doors, you can hear it, which is fine except when it happens at 1:30 in the morning. If you keep the fan on all the time, it helps, but the problem I found is that it was too cold to keep just the fan on, and got too hot and dry to keep the heat on (I went in January). If you can live with the noise, then it is a decent place to stay. Seemed clean, and the decor is pleasing, even if it is all Ikea furniture. There is enough parking, though if you show up late, you will have to park down the hill in a restaurant parking lot, and then make sure you move your car before 11 the next morning. Location is close to downtown, restaurants, coffee shops and Walgreens within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
304 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I would rate this a 2 at best, but my husband loved it. It IS a great location and the towels were large and fluffy. I guess we were in the suites.?? It was basically a converted apartment. The kitchen was handy and they even left oatmeal and juice for us. The lobby is much nicer than the rooms. Our room was on the first floor and it was NOISY. The bedroom seemed to be next to an alley and there were homeless people digging through the trash after dark, right outside our window! Try sleeping after THAT! The bedroom was hot and the living area was cold. The coffee maker was broken, decor was outdated and the bathroom TINY. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Have stayed there twice now and will again! Located west of the 405 off Burnside. Front desk is super helpful. Free parking, coffee, fruit and cookies are a bonus. The property across from the main hotel is an older 60's style motel that has been nicely updated. The suites in the main buliding are a little worn, but clean and comfortable.

It's a walk into downtown, say 15 - 20 min. - but very doable if you like to walk. The surrounding neighborhood has great shops and restaurants as well. AND bars... Portland really supports micro breweries! You'll have your pick!
Food carts are great, as are the many restaurants we've tried - one of the reasons we keep going back is to keep exploring.
Can't beat the Park Lane Inn for value for money!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeline59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Hotel deLuxe
#5 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,725 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#26 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#41 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Property: Park Lane Suites & Inn
Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic King's Hill, within the enchanting Goose Hollow neighborhood. Goose Hollow is one of Portland's original settlements. It shares the best attributes of both a city's downtown district and an established residential area, with its gorgeous homes of yesteryear, many of which are registered with the National Historic Register. On our western border, a short walk up leafy, tree-lined streets will lead you to Portland's renowned Washington Park, with its world famous International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden. Informal elegance within the heart of a remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing